12/18 Norm PMPS 132 +3 169, +6 99, +9 165

TooFar McGee

Member Since 2025
Not sure if I should shoot/how much. he's currently getting 2.5, got 2.25 last night. Appetite hasn't been super great this morning/last night despite cerenia and mirtazipine, but he just got a dose of each this morning again. No prednisolone yesterday which probably accounts for the nice numbers, but had 2.5mg this morning (we're doing every other day now to wean off for a week) Sorry, this is my first shoot/no shoot post.

My big concern is I leave for work about an hour or two before he hits his nadir and I'm really nervous about him hypoing while I'm gone. It's just me and I don't have anyone else who could come over and help him out.
 
Last edited:
Decided not to shoot. My Libre has 4 days left and is showing him as being lower than he actually is BUT he's still holding steady in the mid 100s on his own. After a week of using 2-2.5U per shot, he's maintaining in the hundreds all of a sudden, but super lethargic and not into food. Can't tell if it's because he was running around all morning (everyone pestered me for food and stuff at 6a and 11) or because he's genuinely unwell. I wish I didn't have to go to work and leave him alone. :(
 
I ended up giving a token half unit because he's back up to 146 on the libre so probably about 160 in the real world and I also just got him to eat a tablespoon or so of his regular high carb food.

Compartmentalization is so weird. I can be really calm and chill during a code blue, watching people do chest compressions while I'm waiting for my turn to quick zip in and do a chest xray, but my cat throwing BG numbers that don't fully make sense to me a couple hours before I leave for work and I turn into a major Anxious Annie. siiigh.
 
He’s doing really well. You are getting some good strings of nice numbers. When you reduced to 2.25 that would be the new dose going forward and you would not go back up to 2.5. Don’t worry about it though. He just barely earned that reduction to 2.25.
 
Not sure if I should shoot/how much. he's currently getting 2.5, got 2.25 last night. Appetite hasn't been super great this morning/last night despite cerenia and mirtazipine, but he just got a dose of each this morning again. No prednisolone yesterday which probably accounts for the nice numbers, but had 2.5mg this morning (we're doing every other day now to wean off for a week) Sorry, this is my first shoot/no shoot post.

My big concern is I leave for work about an hour or two before he hits his nadir and I'm really nervous about him hypoing while I'm gone. It's just me and I don't have anyone else who could come over and help him out.
What is your work schedule like? Is it regular or does it vary a lot?
 
I ended up giving a token half unit because he's back up to 146 on the libre so probably about 160 in the real world and I also just got him to eat a tablespoon or so of his regular high carb food.

Compartmentalization is so weird. I can be really calm and chill during a code blue, watching people do chest compressions while I'm waiting for my turn to quick zip in and do a chest xray, but my cat throwing BG numbers that don't fully make sense to me a couple hours before I leave for work and I turn into a major Anxious Annie. siiigh.
You did well to shoot at least something. He probably needed more - maybe 1 unit - but this is uncharted territory and we will gather data and learn.
 
What is your work schedule like? Is it regular or does it vary a lot?
My schedule is regular, 1600-0030, but I have to leave around 1530 and don't get home til around 0100.

I can watch his numbers while I'm at work with the LibreLinkUp app, and it's been weird... all day he's not gone higher than 204 (mostly in the 100s) (according to Libre so, give it 10-20 one way or the other) until just recently, and not with a regular curve and nadir. I'll try to attach a screenshot, but he had a micro nadir at +4 after that high of 204 but it's been really surprisingly stable today. How?! Why!? This after such HIGH highs and huge drops post-shot... I don't really understand how this works yet.

This data will go onto my SS when I get home, but the work computers have Google Docs blocked.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20251218-220218.png
    Screenshot_20251218-220218.png
    48.6 KB · Views: 30
Last edited:
Back
Top