12/18 Neko PMPS 141 +2 133 - dental tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday same old, same old Neko. A little higher blue start than I like, visit to yellow floor, then back to blue and mostly flat low blue night - and she might have seen green, but I missed it.

12/17 Recap:
AMPS 173 +4 278 +9 147
PMPS 129 +3.5 118 +6.5 105
And Neko teases me yet again with that PS of 100. She's making a habit of that. And now she's engaged the trampoline act.
trampoline.gif


Lots of activity around the house before test time - trying hard to get the bean up, whacking the civie, using the LB. After breffs Neko wanted out. It's now sunny and she's camped in the solarium basket - it's the warmest part of the house. I'm a little worried about that stinky pinky, usually it means I need to get a nap in to prepare for tonight. :roll:

Tomorrow is dental day for Neko. nailbite_smile They called to remind me and said no food in the morning. I reminded them that she's diabetic and they OK'ed the 1/2 breffs as before. Not sure how much insulin, if any, I'll give in the morning. Vetty said I could do 1/4 dose. Even though I'm calling Neko's dose a .75FU, it's really not. That amount allows me to put the calipers against the plastic ring on the bottom of the syringe so part of the measurement is below the zero line. According to most syringes I've used lately, Neko's dose is more like .5U, so not sure if I can measure a .125U dose or whether it's even worth giving her anything. With Lev's late onset and Neko's tendency to bounce during the day, I'm not worried about her diving during the day. I'm pretty sure I can get her to eat when I get home. :lol:
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 - dental tomorrow

Wendy&Neko said:
I'm pretty sure I can get her to eat when I get home.
:lol: There are definitely times when having a cat with the appetite of a vacuum cleaner is a helpful thing . . . I hope all goes well tomorrow with the dental!
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 - dental tomorrow

I hope Neko doesn't keep you up all night. Sending prayers for a good dental tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 - dental tomorrow

Sending Perfect Dental Vines to Neko, for tomorrow.
I've always just fed a bunch the day before, and withheld food after midnight, and skipped the morning shot.
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 - dental tomorrow

Sending loads of dental vines Neko's way!
I imagine Chris will be in a similar situation. Seems like your two girls like to play the little cat and mousey games with their mama's! :o
You'll know what to do when the morning comes...you're just to good at this not to :-D
Fingers and paws crossed for a sleepful night!
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 - dental tomorrow

Me too Wendy, sending perfect dental vines to Neko. She'll be flashing her pearly whites for you tomorrow. :-D

I always gave Checks a midnite snack too. I wasn't gonna starve him from 9 pm, like they told me. I left out a little water too. It's too cruel to withhold water as well as food, from evening.
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 - dental tomorrow

Sending heaps of dental vines for Neko!!! And lots of hugs for the beans. :YMHUG:

Our vet let us feed Zener a little bit the morning of the procedure and let us make the call on what, if any, insulin to give that morning. We opted to skip and it was a wise decision as he was on fluids most of the day and his BGs stayed blue, without any juice!

We will be watching for updates tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 +9 195 - dental tomorrow

Yo Neko, I'm sending you a beautiful "happy dental" bouquet for tomorrow. I'll bet you have great toofies.
~ Rusty


Hi Wendy, I think your feeding/shooting plan sounds just right. Sending good dental vines for the procedure tomorrow.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 +9 195 - dental tomorrow

+9 195
Thankfully just a brief visit to the Pink Mountain. Thanks all for the dental vines - they do help calm down the beans.

@Amy - Her dental last year was just a cleaning, but she was so hungry when she got back she jumped on top of the bathroom vanity to eat the corn litter I'd put up there so she wouldn't eat it. :roll: This dental might have an extraction so she might be feeling a bit more off.

@Carla - I have no idea what Neko has up her sleeve for tonight. Me too on getting sleep, although I'll be fretting.

@Dyana - They said I could feed up to 1/2 her morning meal, I'll do 1/3. And it's raw which metabolizes quickly. Plus I may feed her extra tonight - she won't complain. The previous times she had anesthesia she got 1/2 shot, but was on much bigger doses and usually much higher PS - though I did shoot a 142 at CSU.

@Kim - I'm glad I'm going to a dental specialist, calming in some way. Regular vetty would have said no food after midnight. But I'll have to let dental vet know that an acrocat needs smaller intubation due to soft tissue growth. He probably doesn't know that - I love educating vets. :roll:

@Barb - Her teeth are pretty white now, but we might have a cavity. :sad: The specialist vetty was OK with water too.

@Anne - Good point on the fluids for the day - I am leaning to a skip unless she skyrockets.

@Rusty - Tanks for the bouquet - I think I see catnip in there. :-D I tink I bite good with my toofies now, wait until later! ~Neko
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 +9 195 - dental tomorrow

Good luck on educating the vet tomorrow :lol: I'm sending many good dental vines to Neko, and calming hugs to you :-D Looks like Neko is coming down to nicer numbers for you. I'll be thinking of you tomorrow :-D
 
Re: 12/18 Neko AMPS 100 +4.5 337 +9 195 - dental tomorrow

Hey Neko...well tomorrow is our big day...if you want to go twice, it's ok wif me

Not sure what I'll do with China tomorrow morning..Vet said 1/2 dose and a teaspoon of food, but she has trouble with carsickness and considering how low she's gotten when she HAS been eating, I'm not sure I'm comfortable giving her any insulin with only a teaspoon of food...maybe if she's still high I'll give her a half dose and a little food, but then again, there's still the carsickness to deal with and she might be better off with nothing in her stomach

What to do?? I don't know!!! nailbite_smile
 
Sending prayers for a smooth dental procedure and easy recovery for Neko and calmness for you. Give an update when you can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top