mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!!
Yesterday's condo
12/17 AMPS=119; +2=85; +2.5=85; 3=86; +3.5=104; +9=108
12/17 reduced PMPS=119; +2=95; +4.5=117; +6=128
12/18 AMPS=122; +2=131
12/18 reduced PMPS=166
After seeing the vet yesterday evening, I reduced the dose again by 0.25 unit, and she is on 1.5 unit since last night.
At first, when the vet told me that Lucy might be getting more insulin that she needs (details in the yesterdays condo towards the bottom, please take a look and your thoughts please if any), I couldn't believe it.
But after she explained to me why she thought that, I felt more convinced that it was a possible theory, so I reduced her dose again to be on the safe side.
And this morning, Lucy is feeling & eating so much better!!!
I am so so so relieved.
She ate the 1st breakfast well by finger-feeding without cypro.
She is moving around better, not so sluggishly anymore, and her posture seems more relaxed.
So all this is making me think that the vet was probably right about insulin overdose.
She is going to call me with the test results later today, so I will know more about it - if what she thought was causing Lucy unwell is right or if there is something else.
I looked and looked at Lucy's SS to see what and where I missed, and of course I cannot see anything.
How am I going to be able to trust myself with adjusting dose in future?
Any idea what I should have done differently?
Sending vines to all in need!!!
Yesterday's condo
12/17 AMPS=119; +2=85; +2.5=85; 3=86; +3.5=104; +9=108
12/17 reduced PMPS=119; +2=95; +4.5=117; +6=128
12/18 AMPS=122; +2=131
12/18 reduced PMPS=166
After seeing the vet yesterday evening, I reduced the dose again by 0.25 unit, and she is on 1.5 unit since last night.
At first, when the vet told me that Lucy might be getting more insulin that she needs (details in the yesterdays condo towards the bottom, please take a look and your thoughts please if any), I couldn't believe it.
But after she explained to me why she thought that, I felt more convinced that it was a possible theory, so I reduced her dose again to be on the safe side.
And this morning, Lucy is feeling & eating so much better!!!
I am so so so relieved.
She ate the 1st breakfast well by finger-feeding without cypro.
She is moving around better, not so sluggishly anymore, and her posture seems more relaxed.
So all this is making me think that the vet was probably right about insulin overdose.
She is going to call me with the test results later today, so I will know more about it - if what she thought was causing Lucy unwell is right or if there is something else.
I looked and looked at Lucy's SS to see what and where I missed, and of course I cannot see anything.
How am I going to be able to trust myself with adjusting dose in future?
Any idea what I should have done differently?
Sending vines to all in need!!!