12/18 Leo AMPS 408 +7.5 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary - DH
AMPS 463
+5.5 168
+12 65 <--- stalling, accidentally gave 1/4c Gravy Lovers 20%
+13 82 <---- stalling, possible food spike
+14=PMPS 150 <--- shot 1.0 instead of 1.5u
+10 456
+11 408 = AMPS <--- shot 1 hour early because he's bouncing, to make up for lost time on the stall

Yesterday was DH's first Leo Dive Day and low preshot number. He fed the 64, concerned about the low number and we talked through a longer stall so he had a number he felt comfortable shooting. Since Leo does day-long cycles, I didn't want him dragging in the greens in the early morning hours, so he also shot a reduced dose. He did good, and he's learning. I gave him the Shooting Low Numbers sticky and he's printed it out to read.

Today DH shot a falling AMPS, so Leo may do a repeat of yesterday's long slide, so I've asked him to get +5 and +11, and when he gets home from work if that's earlier. Let's hope Leo settles down for him!
 
Re: 12/18 Leo AMPS 408

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

KUDOS to DH!!! I so love it when they can pitch in and do this. That is awesome. He did well I think. Very well managed. He must be a tad bit nervous, especially when one knows that Leo loves those dives. I am sure that the reduced dose was more comfortable for him. GO DH, you so totally rock.

Nice to see those greens for Leo yesterday. I hope he leaves the red floor soon this morning. But Leo: be kind to your daddy bean, OK? No diving....

Mannie says that he will bring him some extra fine ~O) this AM. :-D
Auntie Lisa - You is next! Watch for me!! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 12/18 Leo AMPS 408

Morning Lisa, I think DH is doing a good job with your guiding him. I forgot the circumstances. I remember you were leaving Leo home with DH. So nice he can stay at either place, lucky kitty to have such good Beans. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 12/18 Leo AMPS 408

Morning Lisa Leo and DH what a great job he is doing and congrats on his bcs last night!!! Hope Leo doesn't take a huge dive today and comes down nicely. Glad DH is helping you that is awesome! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/18 Leo AMPS 408

Ha! Leo! Tess beat you on the bounce scale! Seriously, great work by DH last night. (Do you have a name?). Watch out, you are about to become fully involved in this madness. It is soooooooo nice to have someone we can rely on to help! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :thumbup
 
Re: 12/18 Leo AMPS 408

Hi Michelle and Mannie - yes, it's nerve-wracking in the beginning! And Leo's bouncy bouncy behavior doesn't help. Leo often doesn't have nice 12-hour cycles with actual nadirs or anything. He's hard to predict. The lower dose was the right thing to do, and I'm glad he wanted to stall and shoot, rather than not shoot at all. Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Thanks Mannie - yummy coffee from my favorite kitteh barista! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Ann and Maggie - yes, Leo is home this week because it will be a short week for me and I have a big presentation tomorrow, and I will drive home straight after that. Have a good day!

Hi Michelle and Scrabble - Yes, Al's (the DH!) first BCS. I'm hoping he doesn't dive too much but Leo is Leo and as Sienne says, the cats lead in this sugar dance. Little farts!

Hi Ann and Tess - wow Tess had a nice long run of greens and then that terrible blast to blacks. So sorry to see that! It is wonderful to have Al taking care of Leo this week - I got slammed at work with 2 emergency deadlines right when I got to my office yesterday and I didn't get home until 10pm, so it would have been a logistical nightmare if Leo had been with me last night. So I was still at work when Al was stalling with Leo.

Hopefully a nadir test is coming soon and we see what Leo has in store for tonight!
 
Re: 12/18 Leo AMPS 408

I hope Leo doesn't drop too dramatically for your DH today. That's great he can help you out.
 
Al did a great job as BIC last night and it looks like Leo is recovering nicely from that BCS. But I do think Neko and Leo have been texting each other about this diving business.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top