12/18 Ivana AMPS=306, +2=286, +11=351, PMPS=371, +2=313, +2=311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

Bit late posting today, unfortunately not much data for the AM cycle. Hubby said he didn't worry about doing too many tests today because she was high. I did tell him when I got home that it's always a good idea to get a test mid to mid-late cycle to know how low she goes, so hopefully next time he will remember to do that.

In other news, Ivana is very happy to be back home. She slept on our bed all night last night, even though it was hot, which she hasn't done for a while. She's also being extra-smoochy, which is probably normal-smoochy for other cats, but we're taking what we can get :-)
 
I guess it's a bit hard to tell from today, but how soon will I be able to tell if these high numbers are a bounce, or if they're a failed reduction? She doesn't seem to be particularly higher than when she was on higher doses. At the moment, anyway.
 
Since you skipped the shot the evening of the 16th, you'll have to wait the full 6 cycles for the depot to build before deciding whether this new dose is going to work.
 
Since you skipped the shot the evening of the 16th, you'll have to wait the full 6 cycles for the depot to build before deciding whether this new dose is going to work.
So the skipped shot overrules the bit where you can immediately return to the last good dose without waiting for 6 cycles? No probs, can do that.
 
So the skipped shot overrules the bit where you can immediately return to the last good dose without waiting for 6 cycles? .

Yep a skipped dose has depleted the depot so you're not seeing the full effects of what that dose can do for 6 cycles after the skip.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top