12/18 Gracie PMPS 118 6th Day of Catmus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Fifth Day of Catmus

12/17 Recap:
AMPS: 123
+2: 141
+4: 162
+7: 160
+10: 195
PMPS: 172
+2: 285
+5: 216
+9: 320


Happy Fursday and many vines to all in need and lots of holidays wishes for everyone!!! Thank you Ann, Carla, Josie, Anne, and Ruth for visiting yesterday :-D

It's cold here today and so Gracie snuggled back in bed with daddy bean and there she remains. She's happy, purry, roll over and "give me tummy scritches". All appears to be well in Gracieland except her BG. Every Dec, her numbers just go wacko just as every spring, they look fabulous. But she's even worse this Dec and it could be because we were trying to be patient and just see if holding the dose might work for her but she's above renal threshold too much. I increased her dose this morning and hope we will start to see better numbers. She's got all 5Ps in place and seems like a happy little camper.

Sorry I missed you all Tues and Wed. I go to bed really early on Tuesdays because my work day is typically pretty long on Wed. I only have about 30 "in the office" days left before retirement and there seems like so much to do even though that 30 days will span over 7 months. My copper project is picking up again in January and so I've just been working long Weds trying to get all my e-files updated and get other files closed out, cleaned out, and up to Phoenix where our main office is. I've been getting a lot done. However, when I look at all my technical resource pubs, etc in my office, I know it's going to take me a long time to get through all that stuff and send it where it needs to be.

With Gracie up today, I'm headed out to shop for Mike's Christmas. All I have left to do is that and make the truffles for the neighbors which is on Saturday's schedule. I will be on the board tonight and catching up. Have a great day!

On the Sixth Day of Catmus, my true love gave to me
Gra---cie in sockies!!!!

 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

Priceless picture. Did she object when you put the sock on her?
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

Work that jooce, Gracie, those stinky pinkys are ugly. :-x The socks, on the other hand, are adorable. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

So, cute, how did you get those socks on her? That's the first time I have ever seen a cat with socks on. Cutest thing ever.

Terri
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

:-D How long did the socks stay on? Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

That's my fav Gracie pic EVAH! And tomorrow is Lupita Friday!!!!! Woo Hoo!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

Oh my goodness---I value my hands waaaayyyyy to much to try and put booties on Tiger! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

Those socks look great on you, Gracie. They'll help you to slide better on the floors so you can be Lupita's helper tomorrow.

Work that juice and get back to the lagoon!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

Blue and green socks - perfect, even if they are Tobey's.

I applaud your patience Marje, I would have been very twitchy by now. :lol:
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

:lol:
yikMKx5pT.jpeg
 
Re: 12/18 Gracie AMPS 295 +3 340 6th Day of Catmus

LOL....love her little face and little sockied footsies! Trix's numbers always went wonky around Christmas, too...and apparently that still holds true! I wonder why...crazy cats!

I hope you had a great day shopping. Have a wonderful evening, Marje!
 
Thank you all for the visits today!

Someone decided to be a rainbow kitty today. I'm happy to see her out of the color which shall not be named.

Elise: she did not make a meep when we put the socks on her :lol:

Liz: i'm hoping she can match the socks with some nice blue/higher green numbers.

Terri: she couldn't have cared less but when we put her down, she shook them off.

Mary: yes!! Lupita Friday tomorrow!!!

Ruth: :lol: :lol: I do not believe that about sweet Tiger!

Ella: they helped her slip slide to a blue PMPS so that's good as long as she slows it down.

Wendy: busted!!! Yes, those are Tobey's dental socks. We wanted to do a trial run on them on Tobey but he was not having it so we used Gracie as our guinea pig. I was super twitchy but I have such a bad rep for not holding the dose and she got into some good numbers on this dose so I thought I'd just shoot the bounce with R. But alas...the R had expired so it wasn't budging the numbers. This morning put me over the edge :lol: :lol:

Rhiannon: yes ma'am!!

Amy: I do remember that about Trix. Isn't it just too bizarre?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top