12/18-Dolly-AMPS 193 -71@+4 -61@+6-69@+6.25 -82@+8.25 -PMPS 69 -83@+1 -86@+2 -84@+3.5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Our Dolly Girl (GA), Dec 18, 2020.

  1. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
  2. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Gave her too high of carbs at +2. It’s what I’ve been giving her most days, usually does not raise her too much but it did today. Back to 12%.
     
  3. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Nice healing numbers for Dolly today.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  4. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Yes. :)Thanks for checking in Suzanne.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  5. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I had to leave for awhile at +6, she was at 61. Gave her more of the 21%. She went up to 69. She didn’t start out great but her numbers have been good most of the day. If I didn’t have to leave the house I would not have given hc
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  6. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I've never shot 69. I need help with this. I haven't fed her yet.
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Adrienne, if let me quickly take a look at her SS.

    When did Dolly last eat? Can you get a test 20 minutes after the prev test to see if she is falling/steady or rising?
     
  8. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I know it's not low, low but it makes me nervous. DQ:p has appeared.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Okay. She ate about 2 1/2 hrs ago. I will test her now. Be right back.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    68, 20 minutes since last test
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. She is flat. You can shoot her. Feed her MC/HC - whatever she will eat.

    ETA: I am assuming you can monitor her tonight.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  12. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She's eating some 12%. She ate a couple tsps. Should I give her, her low carb after her shot? I can (monitor) if I don't pass out. it's the cumulative affect of weeks of getting broken sleep and stress. I do what I have to. I am always here except market trips, pharmacy. I don't go dancing and I don't drink, bars are closed even if I did. I don't have a secret boyfriend ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2020
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Tonight might be a night of feeding and testing at regular intervals! So you don't want her getting too full at the beginning of the cycle. Do you think you can test her again at +1? If you want to minimize tests, you could feed her a little MC/HC at +1 and get a +2 and we can take it from there.


    Nothing like a sugar kitty and covid to put a spanner in the works :D
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  14. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    so no more food until +1. She just got her insulin so she's off schedule by 1/2 hour.
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Does she want more food? If she does, give her a little LC. Just don't let her fill herself up.

    1/2 hour off schedule per day is fine. You can shoot at your regular time tomorrow AM.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  16. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Bhooma for being here for us. :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Be sure to feed her some MC at +1. Even if you don't test. I will check back in an hour in case you decide to test. :bighug:
     
  18. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She is at 83 @+1. Ate a few tsps of 12%.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Repeat at +2! :)
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  20. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She's at 86@+2 Ate several "bites" of mc.
     
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Who wouldn't take bites of pizza over salad? :p

    How about a +3.5 as a next test? Save her the hourly pokes.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  22. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Overall she hasn't had much to eat. Is this a problem? Does it mean anything when they ripple their back? Know what I mean? I love salad :p Started TR over a month ago. Is tonight a good thing? Maybe heading towards better numbers?
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2020
  23. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She knows she will get MC every hour so holding out for that! :)

    Is she doing this often?

    More than pizza???!! :confused:


    Yes, her pre-shots are coming down. Her numbers are staying below 200. I'd say she is making great progress!
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  24. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    My husband just went to bed, he’s trying to stay up with me. Until this we never went to bed at different times in our 36 years of marriage. I know you didn’t need to know this. It was say that or Bhooma, I can’t do this, I am just too exhausted. :( The more I write the faster the time goes and my eyes are still open. I also don’t mind if I am talking to myself (seriously). :D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  25. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    The back rippling, couple times before but mainly tonight. She’s not eating a lot of the mc. I think she’s over the whole thing tonight. Not in a great mood for sure.
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You could take a reduction to 1.75 and see how she fares. You may not need to prop her up with MC and HC. Could test her less often. Give it a try. If doesn't work out, we are back here. But it's worth a shot.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  27. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I should eat more pizza, lost weight I couldn’t afford to lose. I like both. :p
     
  28. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Go back SLGS, I don’t know.....
     
  29. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    I should be sleeping but I couldn’t help but see your PMPS and wanted to say congrats on the low shot! I’m sure Dolly will forgive and forget the pokes when she’s feeling better. :bighug::bighug:
     
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Take a reduction to 1.75U tomorrow and see how she does. Give yourself a break.
     
  31. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Katherine. Sleep well :bighug::bighug:
     
  32. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I would hate to lose the progress she’s made. Seriously
     
  33. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    84@3.5 ate some more 12%.
     
  34. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    With TR, you are not stuck with failed reductions. Admitted that she hasn't earned one but I have seen cases here where the CG takes an unearned reduction and the cat continues to do well.

    I don't think she will fall below 50. Leave some food out and call it a night.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  35. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Lc or mc? She’s finally feeling good. Playing, alert.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  36. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think she marches to a different body clock. Leave a little MC and her usual LC for later in the night. Sleep well. You need to look after yourself to be able to look after her!
     
  37. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I know it may not have been a strong remission but she got there with me taking reductions, did it mostly by reading and crazy maybe, on my own. She went to the vet for her congestion, a lot, vet did not help with her diabetes journey except check her BG. Don’t even know why I am mentioning this. I really don’t want her to lose her progress. I will sleep on it.
     
    Suzanne Burton and Bandit's Mom like this.
  38. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thank you Bhooma for giving us part of your life to help and support us. Don’t want to sound dramatic but I am eternally grateful for every moment of your time that you give to us.:p:p
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  39. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    And there's the DQ, we know and love! ;)
    Jokes apart, happy to help! :bighug:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  40. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: Have a lovely day Bhooma!!!
     
    Suzanne Burton and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page