Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good evening Lantus Land neighbors!
We're sending out lots of hugs and skritches to the kitties and beans who need them tonight.
Yesterday's Stalled Dose Condo
Today's News:
AMPS 304
+1.5 428
+5 294
+7.5 313
PMPS 361
+2.5 335
+3.5 377
Clare's had a great appetite today.
We got the results of her labs back. Her phosphorous is still high, even though we've lowered the phosphorous in her food. So we're going to start her on a phosphorous binder, aluminum hydroxide. We'll probably add in some Miralax to ward off constipation.
We're also moving to an even lower-phosphorous food that what we switched her to lately, to do the most we can via her diet. Fortunately she really loves the food! Unfortunately, it has only half the calories of what she's been eating, so we need to find some more non- or low-carb calories somewhere for Clare.
We'd love any ideas that our neighbors might have about this.
Have a good night, everyone!
Georgette and Clare
The labs also had signs of an unidentified infection, so she's started on Clavamox. We're adding in a probiotic to help with her digestion during her treatment.
We're sending out lots of hugs and skritches to the kitties and beans who need them tonight.
Yesterday's Stalled Dose Condo
Today's News:
AMPS 304
+1.5 428
+5 294
+7.5 313
PMPS 361
+2.5 335
+3.5 377
Clare's had a great appetite today.
We got the results of her labs back. Her phosphorous is still high, even though we've lowered the phosphorous in her food. So we're going to start her on a phosphorous binder, aluminum hydroxide. We'll probably add in some Miralax to ward off constipation.
We're also moving to an even lower-phosphorous food that what we switched her to lately, to do the most we can via her diet. Fortunately she really loves the food! Unfortunately, it has only half the calories of what she's been eating, so we need to find some more non- or low-carb calories somewhere for Clare.
We'd love any ideas that our neighbors might have about this.
Have a good night, everyone!
Georgette and Clare
The labs also had signs of an unidentified infection, so she's started on Clavamox. We're adding in a probiotic to help with her digestion during her treatment.