12/18 Clare AMPS 304; PMPS 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good evening Lantus Land neighbors!

We're sending out lots of hugs and skritches to the kitties and beans who need them tonight.

Yesterday's Stalled Dose Condo

Today's News:

AMPS 304
+1.5 428
+5 294
+7.5 313

PMPS 361
+2.5 335
+3.5 377

Clare's had a great appetite today.

We got the results of her labs back. Her phosphorous is still high, even though we've lowered the phosphorous in her food. So we're going to start her on a phosphorous binder, aluminum hydroxide. We'll probably add in some Miralax to ward off constipation.

We're also moving to an even lower-phosphorous food that what we switched her to lately, to do the most we can via her diet. Fortunately she really loves the food! Unfortunately, it has only half the calories of what she's been eating, so we need to find some more non- or low-carb calories somewhere for Clare.

We'd love any ideas that our neighbors might have about this.

Have a good night, everyone!

Georgette and Clare



The labs also had signs of an unidentified infection, so she's started on Clavamox. We're adding in a probiotic to help with her digestion during her treatment.
 
Sorry to hear the phosphorus was still high. You might want to contact Ann/Tess about fuds that are low phos but can pack on the calories. I think she has similar issues with Tess.

The infection might be influencing the numbers so you'll have to keep a close eye on her (which you do) as the ABs start working.
 
Thanks for your guidance, Wendy.

I'll check in with Ann and see what ideas she has for adding calories to Clare's diet.

Georgette and Clare
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top