12/18 Atlas Pmps 104, +.5 54, +1 173, RT 163 boing! Darn it

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32275&p=336270#p336270

Sienne and Gabby said:

I would hold the dose a bit longer. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear and I'm thinking that's what may be going on.

Thanks Sienne,

I am holding the dose. The last two increases have seen his average overall shift down 40-50 points. That is very cool with me. And if these are the new looks of a bounce....I am very happy to not have reds and blacks anymore.

The attempt at managing him with a feeding schedule really has improved things. Thank you. It took a few tweaks here and there, but it worked! I've gone from not being able to predict anything with him....to now being able to see where his onset actually is, to his nadir, his double nadir, and pretty confident where his rise is. Each dose change required a feeding adjustment, but at least the result was something a bit more reasonable.

The current schedule(we use Nature's Variety RAW Rabbit 1.0 oz medallions):

Amps: 1.0 oz of Rabbit,
+1 0.25 oz of Rabbit,
+2 1.0 oz of Rabbit (onset has begun with full onset in an hour),
+3 0.50 oz,
+4 0.25 oz,
+6 0.50oz if needed...this I have to pull out and defrost in the microwave.

Everyone have a wonderful Caturday!
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +4 208

Old house, darn old house....grumble...grumble...drafty cold darn old house.

I don't mind winter so much when I have to be out in it and dressed for it etc.

But, coming home to a darn drafty old house sure makes one grumpy. Well I located part of the major draft in the house. I had put the fireplace plug in and thought that would do the trick. Well sitting up on the hearth this morning I could feel the cold, 15F degree cold, seeping through the glass doors and bottom vent. What the heck?! Apparently the cold air is getting in through the old ash box. So I took some left over insulating batting and stuffed up this hole too. One would think with both ash box doors closed there would not be a cold draft...HA! There is still a wee bit of a draft, but not like having an open window. There was an immediate improvement in the family room temperature.

Bean none to happy with the cold family room. She been hanging thermal drapes, laying big snake like things at the door thresholds, and today I think she tried to be a Chimney Sweep. I went over to help her out, but she came back from an outside chimney inspection and scolded me for getting ashes on my paws!!! Be interesting to see if Santa Claws leaves pawprints next Saturday? ~~Attie
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +4 208

Hi, and good morning! Nice numbers today - sunny yellow, with a huge promise of blues and maybe even greens to come. I am glad that the new feeding schedule is working for you We went with this for Mannie too a while back, and it did make such a difference for him. Sounds like it is for Attie too. Very nice! It is so nice to be able to see what's happening, and better see what will happen later in the day.

One has to love old houses! We used to live in one built like in 1910 - ancient! the old lathe and plaster walls. It was so cold in that front room. Come to find out there were holes in the plaster, and holes in the siding, and all that cold was coming in through the outlets, plus gaps in the window framing, one has to LOVE old houses! It sounds like you found your culprit, Stay Warm!

Hey Attie! Off to Spots today? I'm kinda diving, but packed all the gravy I could find - so good to go! WOW on the Santa Claws... i think you should keep the ashes there - that way you'll know! My bean doesn't like ashes on my paws either - I mean what's the big deal, ya know? See you later at Spots - you need a ride? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +4 208, + 5 274, +8 252

Another all yellow and sunny day... :smile:

Wonder if there is a surfing surprise in the works for tonight? 'Course he might decide he wants to go snowboarding instead....
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +4 208, + 5 274, +8 252

I hope the flat yeller turns into something nice tonight.

I hope your house gets warmer now that you have plugged another leak. I don't miss that part of living in the north.
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +4 208, + 5 274, +8 252, +11 154

Looks like I'm going to be doing a Holiday Dance with Attie tonight!
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +8 252, +11 154, +12 104

Uh uh...I guess we're going to dance this evening. Nice second nadir there Attie.

Thinking to go ahead and feed & shoot. We've seen these secondary drops before.

Since we feed raw and only an oz for dinner...? Won't affect much.
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps 261, +8 252, +11 154, +12 104

you can always get a +1, that will ease your fears because it keeps you in control.
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps +11 154, +12 104

What surprised me was the 50 pt difference in an hour at the end of the cycle, but he didn't get a 1pm +6 snack today either.
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Amps +11 154, +12 104

this could be one of those cycles that requires some steering. In a lot of cats a flat yellow cycle signals that something is about to change.
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Pmps 104, +.5 54, +1 173 boing! Darn it.

you're kidding, right? :shock: Retest to see if the test was good? Only Willow bounces THAT fast.
 
Re: 12/18 Atlas Pmps 104, +.5 54, +1 173 boing! Darn it.

Ok...how about 163....arghhhh..... cat(2)_steam

Edit: I think they call that a 'flash drop.'

Have only one other since starting the new feeding cycle


Edit #2: In some literature it is considered the hidden drop of chronic rebound for too much insulin?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top