12/18/13 Jerry AMPS 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyCat

Member Since 2013
Jerry's been doing great, he hasn't been rocking the boat as much and is hanging out in a nice little range lately. Keep up the great work! :mrgreen:
 
Sarah --

If Jerry isn't a happy cat, you should be one happy bean! He's doing great. I want to make a suggestion. Would it be possible for you to give/leave Jerry a snack at +8? Often, when a cat's pancreas is working, a little bit of food will help to lower the numbers since it stimulates the pancreas to produce it's own insulin. As a result, numbers come down. The idea is that the food, later in the cycle, may help to lower your pre-shot numbers.

FWIW, if Jerry's numbers stay like this where they are largely below 120 (i.e., in the normal range and largely green), you can reduce Jerry's dose after 7 days. Counting from 12/12, if tonight's cycle is pretty much the same, you can reduce Jerry's dose at AMPS. If it were me, I'd be thinking about shaving the dose (vs. a full 0.25u reduction).
 
It's impossible not to be happy - the 18th we had a green day ALL DAY first ever! :mrgreen:
I keep forgetting to try a later snack. He usually gets them between 5-7 hours in 7 being the absolute latest so I may shift it just a little to see if it helps.
Had wondered if I should shave the dose or if a reduction is coming. Was at 141 this morning but I expect him to turn back around. :razz:
Thanks for your support he's headbutting me as I type this he's helping. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top