12/17 Rusty PMPS 142, +4.5 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58758

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

Cold here this morning with a dusting of snow on the ground. It is nice to look at, but not enough to do anything in!
Rusty had a good night, woke us up with headbutts and kitty kisses, and has had his test, his shot, and enjoyed 2 sittings of Wellness Turkey breakfast. We went outside briefly. Rusty stayed out longer than I thought he would. Then it was back to his warm bed by the radiator.
We are going to bring our Xmas tree in today, so have to rearrange the corner of the living room where it will go. It will be interesting to see Rusty's reaction to the tree. Last year he was wary of it and wouldn't go near it for quite a while. We will take this opportunity to put the insulating quilts on the doors to the porch. They shut out a lot of the draft, but also shut out the late-afternoon sunshine and the feeling of expanse. It's worth it to stay warm and save heat: tonight it's supposed to go below Zero F.

I'll be baking a batch of gingersnaps (full of "cimmamum") today, and I expect some of the kitties will come to help!!!

Our thoughts this weekend are with Sonia and Tom. We continue to send healing vines to Tawny, Shanga, Rocket, and all kitties who may need some. Feel better, kitties!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111

Nice start to the morning, Rusty! You don't have to worry about that tree. In fact, it can be a nice place to hang out. Ask Mannie. :lol: :lol: Ella, we have a chance of rain in our forecast for the weekend so I guess we've traded. :smile: It's amazing how much difference the curtains make in front of our patio door. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111

At least Rusty seems to be in the holiday spirit and approaching the greens. I love reading about Rusty by his radiator, reminds me of Cleo. She used to sleep right on top of it!
128732239967788485.jpg


We are getting our tree today too, set up tomorrow. We got Tess the day after Christmas and she always loves the tree, fortunately she in't a climber! Happy baking!

Rusty, more baking! And mannie said you got snow now! We are on our way! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111

Hi guys .. first, that pic was really funny! Second, rusty, love the amps .. Glad you got to get outside this morning .. I hope you enjoy the tree this year Rusty .. it sure can be a magical place for kitties to be at .. lots of twinkling lights and shiny bulbs to admire .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111

Morning guys! and happy baking. I am sure that you will have furry faces staring at you trough your window. Mannie was out of here in a flash this morning, muttering something about a cookies to eat. :lol:

Good luck with the tree - I hope Rusty likes it. Mannie swears he will teach him. It's his fav spot, under the tree.

and BRRRRR on the weather/temp, hope the quilts go up without any problem. It actually sounds rather cozy.

have a great day guys!

Rusty! DUDE! You get a tree today - that is SO COOL! so yeah... you make sure you claim it as your own, ya know? I will show you! and uhhhh... we are on our way!! Your bean is baking and I am so hungry for cookies!! i hear you gots snow too! can we go sledding or sumthin'? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111

I love the pic, too, of the kitty on the radiator. Rusty is starting out nicely this Caturday. Brrr....sure is cold there! It's 45 degrees here, and I'm freezing. I had the heat on all night. Sounds yummy there at hour house with the cookies. I'm sure quite a few will disappear when the kitties arrive. Enjoy your day and keep warm.
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111, +5.5 123

Christmas trees, cookies and kitty kisses... So THIS is where all the CALM vibes are! :lol: They sure weren't in my condo yesterday. Kitty says to tell Rusty that he's not nearly as nervous about his upcoming dental as his mom is. :cool:
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111, +5.5 123, +9.5 123, PMPS 142

Hi again,
Busy, busy today and am just getting to this for a couple of minutes before I have to make cookies!
Rusty is having a slow ascent today, perhaps a reaction to the lower numbers we've been seeing, perhaps from a possible fur shot (actually, this evening's shot was questionable). We brought in the Xmas tree and Rusty is keeping his distance from it! He got very excited when we had to move the furniture around to make room for the tree, but then ignored the tree. He's spent the whole day napping and only went out briefly, even though it was a beautiful day. I think he knows it's the holidays and that everything will be different. He doesn't like change!!!

Hope you all are having a good weekend. Bbl,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Those are great pix, Ann and Celi :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111, +5.5 123, +9.5 123, PMPS 142

As flat days go this one was beautiful! I hope Rusty makes friends with the Christmas tree. Weezer hates change too. "What are you doing?! Don't move that, NO, put it back. That's not where it goes!"
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111, +5.5 123, +9.5 123, PMPS 142

He'll get used to it, maybe a little stress in that number. Tess disappears when things are getting moved, but as soon as it is quiet again she is out and insprcting everything!
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 111, +5.5 123, +9.5 123, PMPS 142

Hope Rusty comes back down...perhaps the tree is causing him stress. Isn't that funny (as in odd) seeing as how many of the cats LOVE to sleep under the tree. Ours make a beeline for it before it is even
all the way up!!!

Hope you stayed warm and had fun baking cookies!!
 
Rusty did go up to the tree tonight to examine it. I think he's decided it's OK. He certainly knows what trees are, he's just not used to seeing them inside the house (although we do have an avocado tree that is 37 years old and named "Pit").

Ni ni all, My back is killing me from all that cookie baking (and I'm not done, yet!)

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top