12/17 OliverTwist pmps 265, +3 199, +5 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo
Today
amps 242
+3 225,
+6.5 196,
+9.75 256
PMPS 265
+3 199
+5 142

~O) ~O) Good morning LL! dancing_cat
This morning was 6 cycles at 2.5. He should get an increase to 2.75 tonight.
Question: When Ollie was at 2.5 before his dental (about 2 weeks ago) he got into the 50's, but not on a regular basis, and not until he'd been at 2.5 for 10 cycles .I wonder if i should raise him to 2.75 tonight or hold him at 2.5 and see if we hit those greens again . I don't want to give him too much insulin but I don't want to hang around and lose momentum. Thanks for your advice.
Mary and oliver

Hugs and prayers for us all and for CT.

Blueberry Hill - Can we surf there today ollie?
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242,

Hi guys, I am not really a dosing expert but if it were me I would probably increase. I will leave that up to the others to weigh in though. We just increased this morning. Hope you have a good day! Good luck!
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242,

Morning Mary, thanks for the music! I love Blueberry Hill. Wow, that brings back American Bandstand days I think! Good question for the dose experts. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242,

Morning Mary,

I am not a dosing expert either, but I wish you luck with whatever you choose to do. Hope Ollie brings you some blues and maybe even some greens today :smile:

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242,

Good morning again!
I think my video card is failing. I'm having to reboot and reboot. So, will be gone for awhile to the comp. store.
I'm sorry to miss my morning visits.
take good care, love to you all
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242, increase tonight?

I agree with what the others who posted said -- I'd increase if Oliver were my kitty.

I wouldn't worry about what happened 2 weeks ago. If you look at Gabby's SS, you'll see there are ups and downs with dose. There are times when the dose is lower and then it needs to be raised. There are times when you need raise the dose to get things kick started or it's simply that your cat needs more insulin. Having done the testing and knowing what Oliver's numbers look like, means you have the data to know what his body is telling you.
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242, increase tonight?

Hi Mary,

Good luck with the dose increase, and good luck with your computer! Have a fine day on "Blueberry Hill".

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242, increase tonight?

Every cat reacts differently to the new doses, whether you're increasing or decreasing. By looking at his SS, it looks like that you're increasing every 6 cycles, which is what I've done in the past with Blackie. He's definitely starting to show less pinks on this dose. I think you're doing a great job with Oliver. Keep up the excellent work! :-D You'll get there.
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242, increase tonight?

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with the new dose. I hope Ollie likes it. Right Oliver? Thinking of those blues and greens today?

Good luck with the 'puter too - what a pain they can e sometimes...

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242, increase tonight?

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. but wishing you luck if you give more juice! Hope the computer fix doesn't take all day .. darn technology anyways! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242, increase tonight?

Good morning Mary. I hope Oliver likes the dose increase and brings his numbers down to the Blueberry Hill for you.

Another great song selection for the day. PurrFace liked it and gave me a blue AMPS. I hope you get your video card changed without problems.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist amps 242,+3 225

Good grief.. i've got the new video card in hand. I think that's a late afternoon or after pmps fix. i've just usurped the laptop until then. ;-)
Michelle, thanks and Good luck right back at you and Scrabble with your new dose.

Ann, American Bandstand! I'd forgotten about it. With Dick Clark, bless his heart. those were fun times.

Kathie, Thanks, Blues or greens would be wonderful. Right now, i'm praying we get out of the yellows. They are almost our new pinks.

Sienne, yes, his body says. gimme more juice and let me show you what i can do. I sometimes wonder if he would get to the greens if he were on a dose longer, like the 10 days at 2.5. But since protocol has so much more research and information than i have, i won't try and reinvent the wheel. thanks (N.N. pants in trash.)

Ella, Thanks for the good wishes. I have the new video card. I've decided to cut flowers and do vases instead. I'll get to the darn computer later, when it's not so beautiful outside.

Angela, Thanks for checking his little spreadsheet. We are seeing less and less pinks, (knock on wood, anti-jinx) All the paws here are crossed for 2.75

Michelle, I'm shaking my head.. Cats and Computers sure keep life interesting! We sure don't want too many dull moments.
Devon, You are so very right. Technology is so great when it works and then when it breaks down angry(2)_cat bcatrun_gif ohmygod_smile grrrr

John, thanks for the good wishes.. REally?? PurrFace is blue this morning?? I'll be right there.SO COOL

HUGS, scritches and prayers to us all
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist pmps 265

Hey Mary, hope the dosecrease works and he comes down for you a bit.

Jo
 
Re: 12/17 OliverTwist pmps 265

Hi Mary, just dropping by to say HELLO! Looks like a sunny yellow day for Ollie. Good luck with the dosecrease! Blessings and sweet dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top