12/17 Musette amps#1~251, amps#~242

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Yay! for a working internet again, lost it again on Thursday for most of the day, seems when they fixed the outage they messed something up and after almost 45 mins on the phone with customer service (40 of it waiting to talk to a human being) I think I once again have a stable internet connection.

I'm still absolutely clueless what happened to her numbers last night, but she determined to stay in the 300s, but was really happy to see that she started out this morning at only 251, the only thing that was different last night was that her daddy came home after being out of town for work. The only thing that I can figure out is either that bounce was still clearing although she had a really good morning cycle, or since right after Jon got home we both took off to go run errands and didn't get home until fairly late, and she started worrying that now we had both left her.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Hi !

hey...been off the board for a few days, so probably missed the condo that explains the SS...
am curious what the numbers in brackets are? i can see that they are sequential...but i'm too dense to figure out what they mean.

How do you think the overlap strategy is working?

celi
 
Hey Celi

I think the numbers you are talking about are the code to the comments that I added to her spreadsheet, if you look some of the readings have little orange triangles on them, if you click on them you can read the various comments...At least I think those are the numbers you are referring to, at the bottom on the page right?

As far as split doing, it is working great so far, she has had the longest run of blues and greens that she has had in the last 6 months. It will be interesting to see if I can wean her down to b.i.d. dosing. Tonight her pmps#1 was only 155 so I decide since we needed to be out a few hours this evening to only give her the first .5u and see how she handled that..just checked her and she is down to 68 so I'm calling it good for tonight. If she is still fairly low tomorrow morning, I may only give her .5u and see how she does through out the day, since I will be home all day to monitor. This might have been just the bump it took to get her down and keep her down long enough for her body to figure out those normal numbers are just that normal.

I know she didn't get very good treatment when she was first dxed, since she was dxed back in March of this year and in the same breath also dxed in DKA, her previous owners got her through that and got her started on Lantus 2u b.i.d., where not testing at home, still feeding 42% carb dry food, and skipping shots because she was fighting the shots. This went on from March to June, before she came to the attention of DCIN when she was surrendered to be pts. So it stands to reason her body got real use to running high, and now that she is getting a proper diet and insulin on a regular basis when she hits those normal numbers it feels weird to her. Kind of makes me wonder if because she wasn't a newly dxed diabetic if that is why she didn't respond well to normal Lantus protocol?

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Hi Mel,

If you think in the morning she should get a single shot (instead of split shots), you might consider making that single dose .75U instead of the .5U that you have been using with split. That would take her dose down gradually.
 
thanks for the clarification on the notes :-D

i think this is fascinating!

and i think you may be on to something regarding her responding differently since she isnt new Dx...
 
Nice surf yesterday!!!! Way to go! Keep it up Musette! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT cat_pet_icon
I'd love to see what's going on today!cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top