12/17 Mango amps 129, @+3 98, @+6 94 , @+9 86, pmps 96 new meter,125 old

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesliejm

Member Since 2017
I got a new monitor the same brand. It reads lower than my old one.
This am on the old he was 150 but 129 on the new one. I now have true metrix air. It takes less blood. I am going to use this new one.
 
I got a new monitor the same brand. It reads lower than my old one.
This am on the old he was 150 but 129 on the new one. I now have true metrix air. It takes less blood. I am going to use this new one.
I think his am number is great since it was a fur shot last night.
 
Looking at his numbers, when or should I reduce? Vet said 0-150 -no shot, 150-250 1u, higher than 250- 3u. I am not doing that! I am doing what I am doing now.
 
I think you should keep this dose a lot longer, unless he goes under 50 on your meter.

But let's see what others say.

Mango is looking good though :cool:
 
Going back to my old meter. I will take to vet and have them check both to their meter.
You can drive yourself nuts comparing meters. I have 2 Glucocard 01 meters and they read differently from each other, same exact brand, they all will. I use the same one all the time and the other is for a backup meter. It might put your mind at ease to see which one is reading closer to your vets, that's a good idea.

So happy to hear the food switch is making a great difference! Go, go, Mango! :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top