12.17 Macho amps 179 +2 238

Food bump let’s hope. Are you going to start reducing his food by about 10% every day. You can feed as often as you have but just a little less than before. That will help his bg as well.

Nice to see a blue amps. I bet he stayed blue all night.
 
Food bump let’s hope. Are you going to start reducing his food by about 10% every day. You can feed as often as you have but just a little less than before. That will help his bg as well.

Nice to see a blue amps. I bet he stayed blue all night.
yes. less food now everyone is on the same page.
He (macho) is sneaky.

@tiffmaxee we got blue again. Going to check him before going to bed.
 
I bet he hit green last night. When the +2 is lower than the amps/pmps please get another test in an hour or two. It’s important when he’s blue or green.
 
You can NOT shoot. Feed some of his normal food and retest in 30 minutes. He’s earned a reduction in the morning back to 5.5.
 
When you start to see blue bg MORE tests are needed. He’s starting to get used to good bg again. That means there is potential for him to go low. He’s over a year diabetic so a 38 isn’t bad but ALL cats earn a reduction when under 40. Then you feed immediately.

When he’s blue try and get a +11 so you can prepare for a low amps/pmps. When the bg is low at test usually it will rise without food. If not you feed lc. If it ever happens early he needs mc or hc. He might remain on the low side for the first half of the cycle but I think he will start to rise soon. We can’t be sure so you need to feed him and test every 30 until above 70 and then hourly until he’s on the way up. Since he didn’t get a shot he should go up and then bounce.
 
Last edited:
Okay, that’s good. I was getting worried. He’s started to bounce. He should be fine. When was the 159. None of the tests are on the spreadsheet.
 
Yes. Give him some regular food. He didn’t get insulin tonight so he won’t go real low. I’m a little surprised he didn’t go up yet.
 
Back
Top