12/17 Leo AMPS 463 +5.5 168 +12 65 +13 82 +14=PMPS 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary

AMPS 547
+6 214
+9.5 186
PMPS 237
+1.5 286
+6 395
+11 454


Hello all - need shooting advice. See Leo's SS ... he's bouncing from a skipped shot the other night. He did a long slide today, DH tested at PS and got a 65. He fed 1/4c FF gravy lovers which Leo woofed down, before calling me. He will test again in an hour. Is there any reasonable BCS shot option here, knowing that Leo will have a sugar high? Based on his bouncing, is there any confidence that he may be heading back up on his own, and he could shoot something?

Thanks! I am away!

Lisa
 
Re: 12/17 Leo AMPS 463 +5.5 168 +12 65 Dose advice for DH?

see what the number is after an hour... if it's heading upward pretty convincingly, then it should be ok to shoot. That is, assuming DH can deal with being off schedule tomorrow. If Leo starts a bounce, he might be able to shoot a bit early in the morning to make up some time.
 
Re: 12/17 Leo AMPS 463 +5.5 168 +12 65 Dose advice for DH?

Hi Libby - thanks for the response.

+13 82. Not enough of a bounce, but he's testing again shortly at +14. He can deal with the delay. I imagine the food spike would be out enough by +14? I was thinking of having him shoot a reduced dose.
 
+14 150

DH shot a reduced dose 2 hours late. This is his first time dealing with a low number and based on schedules and his comfort level, this was the best solution. He will be getting up at his normal time so will be able to test early enough that he might be able to shoot an hour early if Leo's doing a big Leo-boing.
 
Hi Lisa, nice to see that Neko had company diving today. :-D I'm just glad I didn't have that +12 to shoot. :shock: At least he got some insulin in him. Very good practice day for DH too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top