12/17 KHAN Amps 303, +3/346,+10.5/161,11/139

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/17 KHAN WOW 33! last night! Amps 303 -request feedbac

didn't log on last night since IF his BG# didn't go up after the HC gravy I would of.. I was trying to save sleep.. this morning didn't log on since I had no time - I waited as long as I could to check his number after eating... then had to leave.
My home computer is very slow.
 
Re: 12/17 KHAN WOW 33! last night! Amps 303 -request feedbac

Good catch on that 33.

I'm a little confused...

Khan's SS had a dose for this morning filled in. Does that mean you shot? (Your post indicates that you didn't shoot, I think.) If you didn't shoot, it would have been fine to do so. When you have a low that warrants a dose reduction, you have two choices at the next shot time.
  • You can shoot the new, reduced dose or
  • You can shoot your old dose one last time IF the numbers at pre-shot are in the pinks or above. In other words, you can shoot the old dose through the bounce to help it to clear.

If I'm reading your SS correctly, you shot at +10? If that's what you did, it's dangerous especially given a 33 last night on a reduced dose. I'd check on Khan no later than +3. If I misunderstood what you did, I'm sorry. The information in you post vs. on the SS has me confused.
 
Re: 12/17 KHAN WOW 33! last night! Amps 303 -request feedbac

Yeah 33 - scary number to me.... Yes I shot 1.0u at +10......... I will go and check at +3.

If the number is low (under 150) --your thoughts?? on feeding then HC and leave out LC. I always leave out LC wet- rarely ever feed dry.. only a few kibbles of EVO which I know will bring his numbers up quick & he will eat the kibbles 3-5 kibbles only so it doesn't take much to make the numbers go up.
 
Re: 12/17 KHAN Amps 303, +3/346

Happy cat so far.

I have to go out of town tonight. I was considering bringing Khan so I can make sure I continue his insulin and checks. Do you think it would be MORE stressful and maybe I should have a sitter come? I will be gone overnight - I'm worried due to the numbers the past 12 hrs.

thoughts?
 
12/17 KHAN Amps 303,10.5/161,11/139,12/148 Request eyes

need help figuring out what to shoot after last night getting a 33 I think I should shoot a 0.75dose but would like some help thanks
 
given that he is dropping and you had a +10 and an increased dose this morning, I wouldn't want to shoot him and leave for the night tonight. If that means you have to skip, then I guess that's what it means, unless you are able to take him with you and monitor.

It's hard to say what the dose should be with all the dose hopping in the last couple of days. It looks like he is done with 1 unit for now, and he might not need 0.75 either.
 
I deceided to stay home so I'm here all night. I agree- he probably is at 0.5 dose. I'm comfortable with that for tonight. and then I'll stay up to monitor and set my alarm to get an idea of when it begins to drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top