12/17 Honey pmps 71, +4.75 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Honey didn't eat much yesterday and then at 2pm decided that she was hungry and bugged me until I got up and fed her.
She then decided at 5am that she wanted to play and bounced up and down the stairs until I got up at 6am :sad:

Minkie seems a little better today - waiting on all of the test results.
I could not get the Metronizadole into him last night - tried pill pockets, freeze dried chicken, crushing it in tuna - any suggestions welcome.

He's supposed to be on a bland food diet - which would be fine if he liked it.
Tried him with boiled chicken - added fortiflora, tuna flakes, even tried mixing it with cat food - nope!
In the end, he won - he got Friskies Poultry Platter :oops:

Previous Condo

12/17 recap:
amps 112,
+4 65,
+9.5 104
 
Re: 12/17 Honey amps 112

Hi guys ... thats a nice start to the day for honey! Hope her appy is a bit better today .. Glad to hear minkie is doing better .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/17 Honey amps 112, +4 65 - dosing ?

This is 7th cycle on 0.1 - phew, time flies :-D

When should I reduce? And would it be 1 drop?
thanks
 
Re: 12/17 Honey amps 112, +4 65 - dosing ?

She's looking good! You want 7 days, not cycles, at this dose in normal numbers (that is, if she doesn't earn a reduction by dropping below 50). Then you want to see the difference between your 0.1u and a drop. Can you dose her less when she gets the reduction either by dropping below 50 or being in normal numbers 7 days?
 
Re: 12/17 Honey amps 112, +4 65 - dosing ?

Thanks Marje - so looking at Friday.

I doubt she'll go below 50 - she seems very stable on this dose - of course she's bound to make a liar out of me :?
yes - I can go lower to 1 drop - I think I'm at 2 big and 1 little drops now (very technical :-D ).
 
Re: 12/17 Honey amps 112, +4 65, +9.5 104

I think the 104 at +9 is due to her having some Friskies Poultry Platter which is 9%.
I put food down for Minkie and Monster and Honey did a switch with them while I wasn't looking :evil:
That's the problem with them all being orange.
 
Re: 12/17 Honey pmps 71

Nice pmps - good recovery from +9 number :-D

I thought it might be higher as we had a bit of exitement as I attempted, again, to pill Minkie and failed, again.
Honey ran and hid on the off-chance that I might come after her :-D
I got the pill in Minkie's mouth 3 or 4 times - and even held his mouth closed for a couple of mins and felt a swallow and he still spat it out when I let go.
I'll have to go back to the vet tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top