12/17 Gracie PMPS 347+1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +4 79 +6 63 +7 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32302

Recap:
AMPS: 240 12th cycle f1u
+1: 269
+2: 255
+4: 297
+7: 325
+8: vetty visit
PMPS: 273 13th cycle f1u
+1: 259
+2: 269
+4: 325


Happy Caturday!! Healing vines to those who are ill. Happy almost DGS day for Michelle! Thanks to all who posted on our condo yesterday.

WCR: 4Ps in place; however, she's quieter today than usual. Appetite is good and no reason to suspect there is anything else going on besides FD. She slept with me last night as usual; I went btb after AMPS and when I got up, she was on her condo in the sun and gave me a big, happy Gracie chirp. After +1 breffis while she was still eating, I left the pkg of chicken dust on a short chest in the room where she was and went into the kitchen; when I went back to get her plate, she had knocked the pkg off to the floor and was trying to get her little paws and tiny nose into it :lol: :lol:

Have a wonderful day. If Gracie's +4 is still up, I'm going to the movies...mental health day :lol: :lol: .

On the 7th day 'fore Christmas, my true love gave to me
Gracie under the tree:
 

Attachments

  • xmas20095.JPG
    xmas20095.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,495
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

AWWWW!!! Lookng pretty under the tree--Gracie lets see you come down to blue!! Hugs from us...
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

How sweet! And the sheep are still there! :lol:

Gracie whatcha doin' uo there! Come on down! Daddy's gone and momma's lonely!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

Morning Marjorie and Gracie!

Gracie girl- whatcha doing all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyy up there? Bet you just want to give your mom and mental health day. Is that the plan?

Still waiting on the DGS thing - come on kid - let's get with the program! My DSIL is hoping for 12/21 - a solstice baby, though I'm not too sure why.... Maybe the little fellow is holding off til then. Funny how your heart skips a beat everytime the phone rings. :lol: :lol:

What a cute photo of Gracie! :-D :-D And all the players are still in place. :lol: :lol: I love your manger - it reminds me of one my mother used to have. I wonder whatever happened to that?

Too funny on the chicken dust - GO GRACIE! You want Mannie to come over and help you open the bag? maybe we should send Spot - I hear he is a master of opening bags....

Hey Gracie - weare headed to Spots - he is in lockdown. Seems he and the civvies got into the drooler fuds, and well his BG is like wayyyyyy up there. SO his bean confined him to quarters. We are going to go and visit him and bust him out. You in? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

Thanks girls...yes, my baby is adorable under the tree and I think we caught her before she had a chance to kill the inhabitants of the manger. :lol: :lol:
Roni: I would gladly trade my mental health day for some blue but I'm not too sure she'll get there from where she is. Right now, I'd be happy for yellow :lol: :lol:

Michelle: I know...when Mike's daughter was pregnant at Christmas two years ago, it was always holding our breath. Wouldn't you know we got the call on NY Eve at a party!! He was the last baby born in 2008. We got the manger in Germany...I love it although the mossy stuff on it has decreased over the years thanks to kitties.

Mannie...I help wif Spot...he needs help...I be there!! Can you come gets me?
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

Awww, what a sweet picture of Gracie. :smile:
Yuck on the numbers, but you can go out for a while. I know you would gladly give up a day out , for good numbers, Marjorie. I hope she comes down, nice and slow for you.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

Thanks Barb...so great to see you in LL!!! We've missed you and I hope this means you are feeling better.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404

Love that pic Marjorie :mrgreen: and Gracie girl whats your doing up on the red floor :o looking for Santa you need to come down to blue and think cool icy blue thoughts today :razz:
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

What a great pic! Such a sweet adorable baby girl. I think the movies sounds like a wonderful idea Marjorie.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

Great pick, Marjorie! It almost makes me wish we had a tree. :lol: I guess you're going to the movies, so I hope you enjoy it. It looks like Gracie is telling you she wants more juice, unless that's a bounce from several days ago. Have a great Caturday.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

that's such a cute picture! wish Rocket would be nice under the tree....we have to put ours a lil out of reach for him....he likes the ornaments at the bottom of the tree....he can't resist them!

have a good Caturday!!!

got pics up in my condo of Rocket's lil adventure!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

I hope you're having a fun day! At least she gave you some easy "get outta the house numbers," even if they're not pretty.

Will you be able to post a +10 or +11 today?
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

Sorta out of the house...we have a pack rat living in our woodpile and our pesticide guy said he'd come help me build a new platform that will be pack rat proof so I couldn't go out...been unstacking wood and he'll be here shortly.

I was going to go out to dinner at 5 with some girlfriends since I didn't get out today. 5:30 pm is +10...I'm not sure if I'll be back by +11 (6:30) but I can get a number as soon as I walk in the door which will be no later than 7 pm (+11.5) but that might not give you much time to make a recommendation.....I'm not sure a +9 will help since she often seems to go down between +10 and +11. I can also cancel my dinner plans if I need to....whatever is best to help you all help us...just let me know. Thanks, Libby.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

noooooooooo......... no cancelling plans that are for fun things! It's not that important. I'm just looking to see where she is at +12 (still 400's or going down, and whether she is going down fast). Just post before you shoot, ok?

edited my pitiful spelling. :roll:
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

wow...watch out for that pack rat...they're nasty critters...

you got lucky...
"on the 7th day 'fore christmas
my buddy gave to me
some butt-fur from the Binksy-B!" :shock:

have fun at dinner...
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

Binks' butt-fur got stuck to his velcro undies maybe?

Oh, I wanna tickle Gracie's little belly spots.
And Gracie, maybe you were trying to visit Shadow when you climbed way up onto the red floor, but lots of kitties would like to see you come back down. OK?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

:-D Hi, what a nice caturday report! I love the picture of Gracie under the tree, it is super cute, thank you for sharing! I hope you are enjoying your mental health time, it is important for all of us :mrgreen: Baby agrees with Gracie.. Chicken Dust is the BEST!!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 396 +1 411 +2 404 +4 431

Libby....I'll check her as soon as I get back which will probably be about 7 MST...9EST and will post right away. Mike just called and we were talking about how this increase in BG seems to be *coincidental* with an herb her holistic vet started her on the 2nd cycle 12/14. It is supposed to calm the liver; she said it should not cause an increase in her BG but she wasn't really sure and Mike and I are wondering if it is causing a healing crisis; unfortunately, Dr. M just left town for the holidays...her father has cancer so she went to spend Xmas with him. The weird thing is, and this could be totally coincidental, but I give it to her at +3. Dr. M said it would take a couple days to kick in...so if you notice the last three cycles...+2 is coming down, I give the herb at +3, and +4 is up. This is all total speculation on our part BUT in case that is it, we were going to stop the herb until Dr. M gets back and I can talk to her about it. Weird, huh...and probably has nothing to do with it but it can't hurt to stop it. I wondered if there was any way she could have dropped low last night after I stopped testing but I didn't check her because once she has started up lately, she hasn't made a big downward movement...a little, yes.
eta: in all the years we have used Chinese herbs, Dr. M has never mentioned nor have we observed a healing crisis but I believe they can. This particular herb is to help the liver energy and has been used for diabetes.

Lisa, Anne, and Ele: certainly room for her to come down; didn't make it to the movies but that's ok....Burlesque is only showing tonight and Love and Other Drugs was showing at the same time as dinner plans.

Celi: Yeah the little devil; I thought I had destroyed his little condo a few weeks ago but apparently I made it more inhabitable so when Andy was here earlier this week, he told me we'd fix it where it WOULD not welcome the little guy. I felt bad because when we picked everything up, he was sleeping in his little nest all snug and warm...he was so cute and I felt bad but I don't want to get hanta virus from rat poop :lol: :lol: Butt fur??? Gotta check that out in your condo.

Claudia: the bottom foot of our tree has no ornaments...it looks quite funny but Tobey and Gracie are too tempted. I'll have to check out Rocket's pics later tonight.

Nicole: Thank you!!! And Gracie is happy to share her nickname "Baby"!! :lol:

MJ: Oh...the best zerbicks ever are on that tummy and she loves zerbicks!!

Off to the shower and get the rat dust off me and then din din. I'll be back at 7. This will be one of those "hold your breath" tests.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287

Wow...what a time for LL to go offline!!! Anyway, Libby/Jill got the word to me to increase dose and since I'm not sure what is in between a f1u and sk1.25, I did my best....but it's probably pretty close to 1.25u and that's how I recorded it.

Gotta give the civvies squids...way behind tonight and will check in later. Hope everyone had a great day.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287

So nice to see Gracie clearing the reds! wow - already yellow at +1. Might be a busy night.

I hope you had a nice dinner with your friends. Bummer on the wood pile moving but probably good in the end. :-D
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287

Good luck on the dosecrease, looks promising already. For a while i thought it was my aging WiFi, glad you got through to J & L.

We put hollow walnut on the lower part of the tree. If When Tess knocks them off, no problem. The make a fun toy rolling around too. :razz:
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212

Nicole: thanks...I signed up there right after joining LL and that's where I got to them....I thought perhaps they'd check for me there..they are so brilliant.

Michelle: yes...finally yellow. Gosh...I remember when I used to HATE yellow in her SS :lol: :lol: Today, even pink looked good. Oh well...on cleaning up the woodpile..at least I was outside. When the movie times didn't pan out, I had decided to go hike up in Sabino Canyon until Andy called. Maybe tomorrow.

Ann: talk about freak out!!! Here I was trying to get dosing info and could not get into LL. I took a gamble on finding them in yuku. So glad I signed up there way back when..haven't posted there before but it was a Godsend tonight.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212

YAY on the +2 - liking the new dose! quite the drop... be good Gracie!

Very cool on taking a hike. I miss mine so - but... too snowy, canyons are over the passes, and just too risky and covered in snow... spring can't come soon enough as far as that goes. I settle for local stuff, nice, but not the same.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +3.5 76

Talk about a teeter totter.....she has definitely hit all the colors from red to green today. Trying to get her slowed down now. If she would just get on that surfboard!!!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +3.5 76

Most definitely I will be back at the half hour. You were right about so many things, Jill, esp the part about Gracie not making it easy on us but I will take this any day over the reds we saw this morning.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +3.5 76

yes, those reds are ugly. i'll be up for a bit yet. i took an hour nap in case one of us had to stay up with baby. i do have to test and feed in a few minutes, but that won't take long.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +4 79

Awww...Jill...you are awesome. Thank you! Got her slowed down for now so from 76 @ +3.5 to 79 at +4. I fed her another tsp of her regular food with 1 tsp 9% gravy...trying to keep her steady without overcarbing her...she's tough these days. Will recheck on the hour. Paws crossed I can hopefully get her to surf.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +4 79

Well....either that last feeding overcarbed her or she's got an earlier nadir these days. She's 107 +4.5. I'll stay up and retest in an hour and if she's still rising, I'll hit the sack. Will probably do a +9 spot check to make sure she isn't tanking then.

Thanks for everything Jill and Libby...esp finding me on yuku...if you hadn't, I would have just shot her f1u for tonight. Ni Ni.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +4 79

make a note of how much gravy you gave her and next time try a bit less. this feeding the curve thing is a process. each time you do it, you learn a little more.
sure glad those reds are gone!
ni-ni!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 347 +1 287 +2 212 +3 109 +4 79 +4.5 10

Thanks, Jill. We always do write it on our SS but it seems to vary a bit for her. Anyway...now she went back down on me so think I'll take a quick nap and check her again. So glad she is surfing for a change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top