12/17 Gracie PMPS 148 +3 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/16 Recap:
AMPS: 321 10th cycle sk1.25u lev
+5: 310
+10: 283
PMPS: 276 11th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 243
+5: 239
+10: 267


Happy Caturday dear friends. Sending many healing vines to Tawny, Cini, Shanga, and Rocket and also to Violet's Charlotte.

Missy G is giving me flat yellow as far as the eye can see. I know on lantus this means "watch out!!" but it hasn't proven to be the case for her on lev...yet. So...tonight she gets a dosecrease if nothing changes in this a.m. cycle. She has had six cycles since her last green and I'm tired of the pink/yellow numbers. Time to get her back on track. She seems to feel good...lots of cuddly purrs last night and she was whomping on Tobey earlier. Last I saw of her, she was sprawled on her back in the sun in the living room but the sun has disappeared so she might have moved elsewhere by now.

Busy day....I've got to do some financial things for DM because she is worried about bills, etc while in the hospital. I have a hair trim appt in just a little bit and need to pick up some small Christmas tins from Michaels for my truffles...which I have to do today/tomorrow and I didn't get all my Christmas cards done last night. I pooped out too early!! I usually have all the Christmas stuff done by early December but with that ick cold I had and stuff going on with DM, I am behind. At least all the gifts (except Mike's) are bought, wrapped, and mailed. And if that isn't enuff fun, the other day at work, a coworker backed into my Pathfinder and now I have little tiny hairline cracks in my fiberglass bumper so I have to get a repair estimate either today or Monday.

DM is doing ok today....just a tiny improvement from yesterday but not enough for her to feel markedly better. So any prayers for her are greatly appreciated.

I'll have to save visiting condos for later as I am running behind this morning. I had the termite inspection dude here earlier (they say in Tucson there are two types of houses: those that have termites and those that will have them) and so far, so good.....no termites. Of course, they want to sell a preventative...$$$$.

Have a wonderful day....catchya later!!!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268

sending prayers for DM, marje...and "Git 'er done" thoughts for you.

and FWIW...I think this pic proves the Tobester could have a VERY lucrative future in AZ :lol: :lol:

ab909568-ea5e-4e75-8883-324b906be8fe.jpg
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268

OK Gracie mamabean is sticking around, show your appreciation.

Sorry I missed yesterday's condo (thank you John for posting though) I was out and running around for 9 hours. It is hard when we become the parents. Their frustration at not being able to do what they have always done is the worst. It was kind of you to think of my DM yesterday too, it was just a checkup. I'm glad you are going later, it will be much more help for her and will spread out the attention. she of course wants it, but too much at once can be overwhelming, too.

We will continue to send healing vines and white light, thank goodness they finally found the cause. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268

The pic of the "Tobester" is too funny that Celi posted! You know what can happen when you threaten a dosecrease, some action maybe! I hope you get everything done today, Marje, sounds like a busy day. Glad your DM is a little better and more vines and prayers for her recovery. Scritches to Gracie and Tobes and Gus.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268

F L A T Yellow - I hope it means action.... good luck with the dosecrease if not.

Wow - very busy day for you. I hope that you are able to get it all done. paws crossed. We aren't either, but getting closer!

I wish you luck with your DM - it is as Ann said: it is hard when we become the parents. t was that way for me too.

good luck with the termite inspection too. and the car. sheshhhh! if it's not one thing it's another. I hope it all works out OK.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268 +6 261 +10.5 179 Dose ?

Looks like flat yellow might mean something.

I was going to raise her dose tonight but guess I will hold off. I know I should wait and see how the cycle plays out but since I don't usually have my 'puter on before I shoot, if she does the same thing she's been doing....which
is just barely skim green or not at all.....any votes for going ahead and raising the dose in the morning if she goes up? If you look at how she has done on this dose in the past, by the tenth cycle, she has normally settled in
nicely and is not doing all this pink/high yellow bouncing.

Any thoughts for me to mull over tonight is greatly appreciated!! Thank you.

BBL....gotta bring the plants in the garage.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268 +6 261 +10.5 179 Dose ?

With the dropping numbers, I'd pull on the patience pants and see what happens tonight.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268 +6 261 +10.5 179

Thanks Sienne. I will don my patience jammies. Keep in mind that Gracie is on lev and her nadir is usually +12 (or sometimes later) so she's not really dropping in the same sense as a lantus kitty. She is definitely clearing her bounce, though.

No dosecrease tonight and I'll see what she does.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268 +6 261 +10.5 179 Dose ?

Hi Marje! I'm glad your trip last week went well and I'm sure the kitters were glad to have you back. I hope DM continues to improve.

Good luck holding up those patience pants- maybe some suspenders would help? Green ones even?
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268 +6 261 +10.5 179

Gracie remains predictably unpredictable! And flat is nice. Paws crossed for more beautiful colors soon! Sending lots of best wishes to DM!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie AMPS 256 +3 268 +6 261 +10.5 179

I guess the girls are sticking together. Nice and slow now Gracie, tell you liver there is nothing to be afraid of!
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 148

Thanks for all the visits today!!! I got most of my errands run and am still working on cards. All those years in the AF and we have friends everywhere......so about 100 cards go out. Crazy......and I still haven't gotten my truffles made so gotta do that tomorrow. DM sounded much better today but no sight of when they will let her out of the hospital.

Lil G Money is thinking about maybe joining Tess and Mannie. No dosecrease tonight and we'll see how the cycle plays out.

Hope you are all having a lovely Saturday evening.

And Celi: ROTLMAO....that is SO Tobey!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 148

Yes, it looks like you should put your patience jammies on tonight. Very nice drop from earlier.

I will keep praying that your DM gets better and better with each new day. This has got to be so stressful for all of you.

Truffles...yummy!! I hope you get everything done tomorrow. Sounds like you have a very busy day planned.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 148

No advice on dosing from me but i hope Gracie settles into the right dose and gives you the numbers you want for her. I tend to get impatient myself, trying to understand and control Morgaine's FD.

I am sorry your mom is in the hospital again. I have not been around here the last couple of days and need to go back and read condos. Hopefully she will feel better soon.

Thank you for your concern and offer to help. With the holidays upon us and the challenging things we seem to be dealing with, I am going to just keep an eye on Morgaine for now. Her FD is not out of control and she is acting very normal. I think the peeing issue is behavioral and I just need to be patient and not react to her. My plan is to just keep loving her and hope for the best with this. I will see about getting a urine sample for a culture in the next couple of weeks and I do think I have a vet that can come here and do that for me. All things considered, I really need to get a vet to come to the house, for Morgaine's sake and mine. I truly appreciate your offer to help and will call you if need be.
 
Re: 12/17 Gracie PMPS 148

love the Tobester picture from celi! so funny - not that termites are funny, because they aren't. we had a tiny patch turn up in the home inspection but they treated it and as far as i know, no more termites. fortunately it was on an exposed wall in our basement shop so we could see it easily. the pac nw gives us carpenter ants instead!

glad your mom is doing a tiny bit better. looks like gracie's come down nicely today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top