12/17 Duncan AMPS 87, +3 89, +8 110, PMPS 130, +6 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

SaraM2261

Member Since 2011
12am:
from 180 PMPS to 97 +2 Looks like the start of a curve to me! Very early nadir, and taking reductions. Skipped this morning's dose for several reasons. Back on our cycle now with .85u maybe? Between 1 and .75 still touching the 1u line but barely, super skinny dose. I was hoping we wouldn't have to just refill the shed and he would hold the skip and the reduction and maybe he did. He ate normally all day and stayed much lower than I would have ever though. Will post more later this morning. Sorry for the crazy posting yesterday! Just so happy to be on top of this and have him respond so nicely. Good vines to all kitties every where and the beans who love them. dancing_cat cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

10:15pm:
Looks like .5 for a day when I could not be home for more than a few minutes at a time worked out just great! Nice curve and only 130 at shot time. Gave a fat .5 for tonight. Planning on waking up at +2 or +3 to check the low of his nadir (which I know now is early!) Hoping to find a steady dose to stay for more than a few cycles. Not comfortable going too low. A touch of greens and blue by shot time is great unless he's off to the falls. :) feeling Christmas-y and happy. Very grateful for this board every day!
 
Re: 12/17 Duncan skipped AM shot 180 PMPS, +2 97, +6 97, +7

Glad to hear that Duncan is doing so well and looks like he is going to hold the dose reduction...if you have to skip this morning shot you may want to try an even further dose reduction to .5u (hopefully you have syringes with 1/2 unit marks on them, as it sounds like you are going to need them very shortly).

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/17 Duncan 180 PMPS, +2 97, +6 97, +7 105, AMPS 87!

He totally curved over night and even kept his little dip at the end of the cycle! So, now I am going to see what to do about this today.
87 is pretty darn low for my comfort level to shoot. I think I am just going to give him a small amount. .5u or so. I do have 1/2 marks on my syringes. :)

Wish us luck today with not going too low! :)
 
Re: 12/17 Duncan 180 PMPS, +2 97, +6 97, +7 105, AMPS 87!

Fingers and paws crossed for a lot of green just not too green! :mrgreen:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/17 Duncan AMPS 87, +3 89, +8 110, PMPS 130

.5u this morning so I could safely be gone most of the day and he did just great on it. Shot a fat .5 for tonight and will see which is actually better. Thinking a lot on how early detection without getting to DKA is important. And maybe could be called a diabetic episode, rather than a life sentence as long as it's handled well.

Feeling blessed to have the time and flexibility to care for Mr. Duncan. Good wishes to all kitties and beans out there.
 
Re: 12/17 Duncan AMPS 87, +3 89, +8 110, PMPS 130

MommaOfMuse said:
And maybe could be called a diabetic episode, rather than a life sentence as long as it's handled well.

:lol: Oh so true...My Maxwell just celebrated his one year OTJ on November 1st of this year. So it is possible, not every cat gets there but a lot of them do, if it is handled correctly. There are several DKA survivors on this board that are also OTJ. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top