Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land neighbors!
We're sending healing wishes to all the kitties and beans in the neighborhood who need them this morning.
AMBG (+12) 86 (average of 2 tests)
AMPS (Normal +1) 122
+1 253
+2 377
+3.75 430
PMPS 374
+2 359
+3 319
+7 252
Clare has a low pre-shot number this morning, and I know it's because she was low last night and ate very little.
We'd appreciate your advice as to how to handle this. We're stalling; if we don't hear from anyone we'll wait until the usual +1 (7 AM) and give her a reduced dose.
Later: Thanks very much to Amy for her advice. I decided to give her insulin if she was coming up without food, and eating well. Both turned out to be true so we gave her a reduced dose, back to 0.25.
Clare was at the vet's yesterday afternoon for a checkup and blood draw for labs. She's lost 1/2 lb since our last check in July. I'll post the results of her labs when they come in, and fill in the Labs tab on her spreadsheet.
Have a good day, everyone!
Georgette and Clare
We're sending healing wishes to all the kitties and beans in the neighborhood who need them this morning.
AMBG (+12) 86 (average of 2 tests)
AMPS (Normal +1) 122
+1 253
+2 377
+3.75 430
PMPS 374
+2 359
+3 319
+7 252
Clare has a low pre-shot number this morning, and I know it's because she was low last night and ate very little.
We'd appreciate your advice as to how to handle this. We're stalling; if we don't hear from anyone we'll wait until the usual +1 (7 AM) and give her a reduced dose.
Later: Thanks very much to Amy for her advice. I decided to give her insulin if she was coming up without food, and eating well. Both turned out to be true so we gave her a reduced dose, back to 0.25.
Clare was at the vet's yesterday afternoon for a checkup and blood draw for labs. She's lost 1/2 lb since our last check in July. I'll post the results of her labs when they come in, and fill in the Labs tab on her spreadsheet.
Have a good day, everyone!
Georgette and Clare