12/17 Blackie PMPS 187, +4 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58747&p=638241#p638241

Not sure what's up, but I changed her pen in case it was the insulin turning. After seeing this morning's #, and seeing her not go down after her PMPS shot, it was pretty likely that it was the insulin. I was hoping not, because like the rest of you, I really hate wasting insulin. I had about 1/4 left in the pen. However, I'll see if the new pen works, and if it does, then the old one is going bye bye.

Otherwise, her appetite is great, and she seems perky like normal.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie AMPS 162, +1 138

Hi angela, I hope the new pen helps bring her back into blackie numbers. The +1 is already looking good with the new pen. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie AMPS 162, +1 138

Looking promising so far! Yep, I think wasting insulin is probably my biggest pet peeve about the whole sugar dance! Good luck with the pen switch, and have a great day!

Amy
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie AMPS 162, +1 138, +2 113

+1 138
+2 113 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 100 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 83
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

Experiment is over. Her #s keep rising. Back to square one. Hopefully her #s will come back down again. If not, then I guess I'll increase her dose.
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie AMPS 162, +1 138, +2 113, +3 100, +4 83

aw, Blackie...let's hope you don't have to increase!
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie PMPS 187

PMPS 187, 1.0u, 0.90 oz. + 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T (total 1.4 oz.)

We're going out tonight, so I gave her the full meal for right now, and then added an additional 0.50 oz. for a total of 1.4 oz. since I won't be home to feed her +2, and +3, but will be home at around +4 (perhaps sooner, but don't know for sure).

If her AMPS is above this # tonight, I'm going to have to increase her by 0.25u. I guess it's back to the drawing board. She was doing so well, too.
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie PMPS 187

Doing well is the bottom line, so it's good to hear she passes this test. I hope the dosecrease brings the usual Blackie numbers back.
 
Re: 12/17 Blackie PMPS 187

I think it is wise to increase her dose a touch. I know how hard you are trying for remission, Angela. But keep in mind how far you have come and how well she is doing!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top