Jasmin and Big Boy
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...08-stalled-1-104-decided-to-skip-dose.284625/
Feeling a bit disappointed in myself that I didn’t have enough confidence to give Big Boy his insulin last night per the vets instructions. His numbers are much higher today because of it.
The positive is I’ve learned from this experience. Next time I’ll just delay his insulin for a few hours and adjust my schedule. Plus I have all the tools to manage low numbers, should he go super low, so this will help my confidence.
It’s been frustrating seeing how big of a difference in numbers the libre gives compared to manual testing. At AMPS manual was 194 and libre was 228. Last night PMPS manual was 108 and libre was 135. Not sure I can really rely on the Libre.
Thanks for all the support. Have a great day!
Feeling a bit disappointed in myself that I didn’t have enough confidence to give Big Boy his insulin last night per the vets instructions. His numbers are much higher today because of it.
The positive is I’ve learned from this experience. Next time I’ll just delay his insulin for a few hours and adjust my schedule. Plus I have all the tools to manage low numbers, should he go super low, so this will help my confidence.
It’s been frustrating seeing how big of a difference in numbers the libre gives compared to manual testing. At AMPS manual was 194 and libre was 228. Last night PMPS manual was 108 and libre was 135. Not sure I can really rely on the Libre.
Thanks for all the support. Have a great day!

