12/17 Atlas Amps 258, PMps 209 on a slide

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32201

Warmer this morning ...Hurray!!!! We're a whole 22F. If you didn't see yesterdays picture in the condo...check it out! It is of the Frozen LightHouse. It is an amazing photo.

Attie was at it again at 5am. I think he is using it as revenge time. Pokey Mommy in the face and nip her ears. :twisted: He lays up on the corner of the pillow purring and then starts with the pokey in the face ...claws half out. If that doesn't work then he pokes and nips! Yes, he will actually burrow under the covers to nip you! I can usually get him to stop by "hissing" at him.
 
Re: 12/17 Atlas Amps 258

morning and happy Friday!
i get woken up like that by Rocket too....but he is ever so gentle with his paw on my face...DH not so lucky...Rocket pulls his hair with his mouth and walks up and down his face...literally... :lol: :lol:
but when he wants to get our attention he'll bang on the blinds in the bedroom....i'll try the hissing at him next time...thanks for sharing that :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/17 Atlas Amps 258

Cat behavior and languages.

The Hiss when all else fails. Speak their language.

Being overly fussy with you? A Momma cat will bop her kitting on the top of the head between the ears. I use my finger and remind them who is topcat.
 
Re: 12/17 Atlas Amps 258, +3 258, +6 306

Hmmm....odd, odd, odd....hmmm.... :lol:

Positives...no red or black bounces.

Wait another two days or weekend doscrease.... :evil:
 
:lol: :lol: beth! after getting a degree in animal behavior, i thought i had it down...until i met Smudge.

i tried hissing at her, and she beat the crap out of me before i took to my heels and exited the battle field!

so i picked my sister's brains, and found out that she used the hiss...not gonna work for me.

like you, i use the light head bop with my index finger...and this she responds to. (thank goodness!)

attie-man...you hearing the threats in your future dosies??
 
I have two books in my library that I feel are indispensable when it comes to cat behavior.

One is, The Cat's MInd, by Dr. Bruce Fogle. My edition is from 1992.

The other is Show Biz Tricks for Cats, by Anne Gordon a Hollywood Animal Trainer.

My old Tilei (GA) had learned just about every trick in the book, except the flush toilet. :lol:

I use both sources when dealing with some of my pet sitting clients. Clients being the cats, not the people. I rarely see the owners past the initial consult, but often get emails or calls regarding this or that behavior and why do they do it? Or make them stop it!!!! :razz:

They really are very fascinating creatures if one takes the time to observe them and understand their behaviors.

Right now MudCat is doing one that I don't quite understand. In the evening she will come in and lay down near me...just out of reach...and then just roll around on the floor. Almost looks like she is saying...look at me mom, talk to me mom. She is a fraidy-cat and I suspect this is her way of headbutting....maybe one day she'll get the courage up to really be petted.
 
Thanks Sienne,

I am holding the dose. The last two increases have seen his average overall shift down 40-50 points. That is very cool with me.

I meant to get a +6 last night, alarm went off and everything... I had some issues and didn't get the reading, but did go ahead and give a +6 mini-midnight snack. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top