12/17 Arnie AMPS 100 Curve Report

Status
Not open for further replies.

arniesdad

Member Since 2009
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32227

Yesterday's curve numbers after AMPS did not look good at all and ended with a 347 PMPS but look at what happened after that:

PMPS 347

+2 Hours 280

+4 Hours 134

+6 Hours 88

+8 Hours 65

+10 Hours 86

+12 AMPS 100

See what I was saying about dropping low at night? I knew this was heppening so there is no way I am going to increase, actually I am now considering decreasing the dose and I just shot 4.0 skinny so we will see what happens!! Now it's time to give his poor little ears a break. I will only test once tonight PMPS after all this!
 
Re: 12/17 Arnie PMPS 350

No surprise! I am thinking of trying something a bit different and wondering if anyone has tried this before. He seems to need more in the morning than at night. Perhaps 4.25 in the AM and 3.75 at night. I may give it a try!
 
I don't think changing the dose (intentionally - don't look at my ss :roll: ) between AM and PM, is recommended, Bob.
That's a very nice curve Arnie! :mrgreen: What a good boy, you are.
 
Bob to me this looks like a great curve. It seems like the insulin peters out by pmps which happens to us all the time. If there were only 10 hours in a cycle it would be perfect. Not sure if adding more at one end and less at another will make it last the 12 hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top