12/17 Ailish AMPS 307, +2 255, +3 173 +7 100, +9.5 113

Ailish’s Brother

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-16-2024-ailish-amps-272.296628/

So started in the pink but got our lowest number ever @ +7 100

She had a trip to the vet who is really happy with her numbers!

Anyway, here is some pics from her trip!

upload_2024-12-17_13-49-46.jpeg

In the car
upload_2024-12-17_13-50-4.jpeg

At the vet
upload_2024-12-17_13-50-35.jpeg

Back at home in 65 degree NYC
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-17_13-49-46.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-17_13-49-46.jpeg
    62.5 KB · Views: 74
  • upload_2024-12-17_13-50-4.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-17_13-50-4.jpeg
    54.5 KB · Views: 76
  • upload_2024-12-17_13-50-35.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-17_13-50-35.jpeg
    111.9 KB · Views: 74
Last edited:
Congrats on the 100 number. Ailish is doing great! All good news otherwise from the vet?
Yeah, he's happy with her, went to get a follow up to a kidney panel, last one could be early CKD or could just be dehydrated diabetic cat, and wanted to see which one to see if we should adjust diet. Get results back in a few days, and right now vet is happy with her!
 
Ugh, she’s at 129 right now, was at 134 about half an hour ago. I’m 10 min from shot time. My “no shoot cutoff”is 150, but doc said he’s ok with me going a bit lower if she eats well.

Thoughts?
You could put the question mark or something in your title in case Wendy logged off… but I’ll comment to bump you up the board.
 
One option for you is to delay the shot a bit. Do not feed, but wait 15 minutes to see if she comes up some more on her own. 129/134 are really the same number, within meter variance.
 
One option for you is to delay the shot a bit. Do not feed, but wait 15 minutes to see if she comes up some more on her own. 129/134 are really the same number, within meter variance.

Thanks Wendy, that’s what I’m doing now. If she rises or stays steady I’m thinking about shooting, last time this happened a few days ago she ended up rising afterwards, I can monitor her till about +6 tonight. What are your thoughts on that?
 
Based on the last time she had a nice low blue, she might bounce tonight. If you can monitor until +6, and can leave food out for her after, you are probably OK to shoot.

Please keep the SS up to date. Thanks. ;)
 
Based on the last time she had a nice low blue, she might bounce tonight. If you can monitor until +6, and can leave food out for her after, you are probably OK to shoot.

Please keep the SS up to date. Thanks. ;)
Thanks Wendy, I updated it. She was holding steady, I do think a bounce is likely, but I also have my first day back at work tomorrow so I went with 1.0, just to make sure she stays safe even after I go to sleep. I’ll see how this goes and use the data to inform next time. Thanks for the help!
 
Back
Top