12/17 Abby AMPS 157 / +4 137 decrease to a drop

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
Hi, all- I haven’t tested Abby yet this morning (it’s 5:30 AM here and I’m listening to Abby do her 2 hour pre shot eating:)) but last night she dropped below 68. Based on last guidance from @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom I was ignoring prior sub 90 numbers until she dropped below 68. At this point should I try a drop or keep on .1 or do something else? I use AT but I think some of her blues are still higher than we want (although given drop last night I’m wondering if she has been dropping lower at nights resulting in higher AM blue shots). I give her AM shot in 2 hours.

thanks!

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-16-abby-amps-163-2-98-3-106.240104/#post-2700730
 
Last edited:
Abby’s shot time is in 1 hour. I’m leaning towards trying a drop but please let me know if anyone has other ideas. Thanks.
 
You could try a drop for a few days and see, I guess. Her numbers have improved after the reduction from 0.25 to 0.10.
You could also try feeding her a snack at +9 to see if that lowers her pre-shots.
 
Thanks, @Bandit's Mom . Abby was 157 @AMPS and since I understand this is high but normal-ish range for AT, I decided I'd try a drop and see how it goes. I hope you have a great evening!
 
Back
Top