12/17/2011 Marilyn AMPS:429 PMPS:431 +11:336 Dose Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/17/2011 Marilyn AMPS:429 PMPS:431 +11:336 Dose Increa

I just want to clarify my comment about ketones from your previous condo. For some cats, it is a combination of all three elements. As I noted, though, the three elements (infection, insulin, and food) are interrelated.

If Marilyn hasn't had a dental since 2004, she may really need one. It is very difficult to gauge what's going on in a cat's mouth when they are awake. I would be very surprised if there was no tarter after 7 years. Dental issues can contribute to making a cat difficult to regulate.

You mentioned food. Dr. Lisa has this formula on her website regarding how much to feed your cat. She noted that this is generous so if Marilyn is getting a bit less and her weight is good, don't worry.
Required calories per day = [13.6 X optimal lean body weight in pounds] + 70​

I think the increase makes sense. (Did you hold off? You show that you shot 1.75u on your SS.)
 
Re: 12/17/2011 Marilyn AMPS:429 PMPS:431 +11:336 Dose Increa

Happy sunday, deb & marilyn (and connick as well) :-D

celi and her brats
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top