12/17/14 Mikey PMPS +430 +2 560 +3 490 Non-urgent question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129993

Hello LL,
Mikey's numbers are really high. Worst bounce ever! Guess my ball vs. cat lecture didn't work. :-D Don did what I call "The Mikey Shuffle" tonight which is the T/F/S routine, which means that I got to get my hair done. He had a much easier time measuring the insulin than I do, but he's worried that he may have given a fur shot. I doubt it, though, because as a luthier, Don is super precise. I'm taking tomorrow off, so I'm trying to convince Don to do the morning "Mikey Shuffle" but he has to be at work extra early tomorrow, so I'm not so sure that's going to work. I'll be in and out tomorrow, but I'm planning to get a few daytime readings.

I hope everyone is doing well and surviving the Christmas crazies. Mikey is very jealous that Gracie gets to have her 12 Days of Catmus and he doesn't, but I told him he could forget that idea. 12 Days of Catmus are for cats, not balls!
 
Re: 12/17/14 Mikey PMPS +430 +1 503 +2 560 Fur shot??

Do I need to concede a fur shot at this point, or could these numbers be from bouncing? Ugh.
 
Re: 12/17/14 Mikey PMPS +430 +2 560 +3 490 Non-urgent questi

oh i think this could definitely be a bounce. I'd just carry on.

Except for yesterday's 5% that was DK's, is all his food 8% now?

Did you see my ? in yesterday's condo about his teeth? How are they?
 
Re: 12/17/14 Mikey PMPS +430 +2 560 +3 490 Non-urgent questi

Somehow I missed a couple of replies from yesterday's condo! I guess the Christmas crazies are getting to me. I texted Don today and told him to send super glue and duct tape to school. :lol: :lol:

Mikey's breath smells like it always has - cat foody. Our vet is huge on dentals, and he hasn't suggested one. DK needed one recently but not Mikey. Except for that mistake with the DK's 5%, all his food as been 8% until just now at +3. I gave him some 3%, because I wanted him to have some extra calories with these high readings. He's still a bit underweight too, so I'm not convinced I'm feeding him quite enough. Despite being a narcoleptic, he has always had a pretty high metabolism.

I'm going to return the Hill's CD food. The Purina DM, which I didn't pay for, because Purina give you your first bag for free, I don't know what to do with. One the one hand, I could donate it back for someone who would use it. On the other hand, I don't want anyone to use it!

I'm going to explain about the bouncing baby boy being a bean only thing. That's probably the problem, since I regularly call him "Bundle".

Meanwhile, the five P's seem to be in place. (I haven't witnessed litterbox use today, but the evidence is there.) and Mikey is snoozing happily beside me. I'm not going to bother testing anymore tonight. His ears need a rest, and so do I. I will stand firm and hold the course, despite the temptation to raise the dose. I know. Patience Pants. But do they have to be yellow? :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top