12/16KHAN Pmps 122

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/16 KHAN Amps 107, +5.5/182

Moving on up (BG#)...seems to go low then rollercoaster up.. and I can't be home to confirm I can shoot the full 1u.. I'm expecting the number to go up some more.
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

Ok I'm at +12 hrs and Khan's number is still going down. I have not fed him and if I do his number will go up.
I have not given his insulin shot either. Based on his data he seems to go down at end of the cycle and if I feed he will go up over 100 and then I can shoot.

This time I'm not shooting or feeding. would like advice asap so I don't miss window of shot time.

Thank you.
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

What is your day like tomorrow? Can you afford to be off schedule for your AM shot time?

Do you have strips and HC?

I'm going to go look at Khan's SS. Brb.
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

I can't afford to be way off plus dont' want Khan to jump over 300 his back legs are bad.

I've fed before and wiated for numbers to go up then given a half a shot.. seemed to work out well.
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

rt now if I fed him his number would go up.. did this morning when he was at +12/87 then 1/2 hr later after eating 107 so I shot 0.75.. midday 182 then at +12/73.. hummmmm...interesting.. I do have HC on hand as well.
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

I'm thinking that Khan is having late nadirs. It's like you push the entire cycle 6 hours later so the low is at shot time and the high in the cycle is at the mid-point. If this is the case, it's fine to shoot his full dose. However, I'd like to have some others take a look.
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

without having much experience I want to agree. I have shot now 2 times 1/2 hr after eating and his numbers mid point are really good. I'm confortable feeding then shooting. I'll stay up and test to make sure he doesn't Hypo

I'll wait to hear from this post before I do anything
 
Re: 12/16 KHAN 11/80, 11.5/78, 11.45/73 NEED ADVICE

Then go for it. If it is a late nadir, you can be comfortable shooting. If not, you'll know soon enough.
 
Re: 12/16KHAN 11.5/78,11.45/73,+12/75 NEED ADVICE

I agree. I'm gong to feed and shoot.. I'll be back.. I'm still online but going to feed him
 
Re: 12/16KHAN 11.5/78,11.45/73,+12/75 NEED ADVICE

I agree with Sienne. it looks like Khan has a late nadir, and this is a great opportunity to see how he does with a full dose on a low PS, since you are home to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top