12/16 Xander AMPS 174 +3 83 +4 73 PMPS 130 +3 103 +4 97

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Stay warm everyone! Xander has been laying in my lap all morning making working and typing a bit harder 😸

Maybe TMI but I noticed a strong butt smell this morning. I wiped him and the smell seems mostly gone, but still a little worried because about a year ago he had an instance of needing to go to the vet to express his glands. Hoping it was just residual from this morning's poop and will continue monitoring.
 
I so get that! First waiting for bad news, then the bill!😅
I'm lucky, my vet seems to gift me many 'complimentary' office visits. Like yesterday I paid for the ultrasound, but not the visit.😁
 
I so get that! First waiting for bad news, then the bill!😅
I'm lucky, my vet seems to gift me many 'complimentary' office visits. Like yesterday I paid for the ultrasound, but not the visit.😁
That's awesome! For me its more of worrying about putting him through the stress, he absolutely hates the vet. We've given him 100mg gabapentin the last few times and it really helped calm him down, but afterwards he can barely walk for several hours. We might try a lower dose next visit.
 
Heated cat nest

Screenshot_20251216_133907_Snapchat1.jpg
 
Back
Top