12/16 Weezer AMPS 243, +4.5 275, +7 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 267
+4 350
+8 280
PMPS 292
+5.25 137
+6.5 126
+7.25 147
+10 166

BLUE!! Our first sighting of the beautiful, but elusive, blue! Weezer spent several hours in that awesome color last night. When DH did the test @ +5.25, I could tell something unexpected was happening. He tries not to wake me, so he turns on a single light in the bathroom for the test, and that’s how it started last night. I didn’t fully wakeup, but I was aware of the light. Then both bathroom lights came on, and brought me closer to consciousness. He wanted to make sure he was seeing the number he thought he was seeing (140) and then redid the test (137). That was worth officially waking me up! At +6.5 she was still dropping, so I gave her a mouthful of MC (Wellness sardine, shrimp & crab), which she thoroughly enjoyed. I know she was in no danger at that point, but I wanted to prevent a bounce, if possible. The night progressed very nicely from there. I think we found our break through dose. Thank you for a lovely surf, Weezer! Today I expect to get the results of the acro test, but I’m not dreading it nearly as much as I was.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

I am so happy to read this!!!!!! Go Weezer.

Linda, I saw your post about the mylar balls and looking for shiny poop. I wanted to tell you Ollie had a homemade foil ball for years. He had been in the pinks for months. One morning I woke up to find the foil ball ripped to shreds all over the living room, then he began to get lower numbers...fast. Now I see Weezer is doing the same. BTW...Ollie never had any shiny poops that I was able to see. They must all of a sudden fell great!

I really believe and hope this is the start of a breakthru for you! The only advice I have is make sure you have a hypo kit ready and buckle your seatbelts! Looks like Weezer is starting to understand what to do with insulin :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

I just got happy goosebumps!!!!!! OMG!!!!!! WTG Weezer!!!!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Oh, little girl, please, please PLEASEEEEE come on down further. We all know you can do it. You just proved it to your Momma Bean!!!!
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

Way to go, Weezer!!

Don't worry about bounces, etc. We don't know yet if it's a "breakthrough" dose. What it does tell you is that you're at the very least, getting closer.
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D the first time is the charm. i'd say that was worth getting woken up for too. OK let's get greedy and ask for more.
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

Woohoo!!!!!

I'm so excited for you!!!! And that AMPS is not bad at all, considering Weezer's first trip to not only the blue floor, but the lower level of the blue floor! Yay, what wonderful news!!!!

Amy
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

OMG I don't think I have ever been sooooo HAPPY to see a kitty in BLUE!!!!!!! Great job Weezer!!!!

Can we see somemore blues.......please????
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

Wow! Way to work that juice Weezer! I bet DH was shocked. What a beautiful condo today. Now come on down Weezer. Blue looks great on you.

Have a wonderful Friday Linda!
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

WEEZER!!!! YOU DID IT!!! BLUE!!!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

What a great way to start my day - how wonderful. I do so hope that this is the dose you have been searching for. Love the story too - I can imagine how happy you both were, there in the middle of the night, staring at that meter, doing a victory dance. Downright awesome. :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

Wow, that is wonderful forWeezer, with the blues. I am so happy for you, Linda. You've been so patient and following the protocol. Have a wonderful Friday. Give Weezer some extra scritches from us.
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243 OVERNIGHT BLUES!

Hi Weezer way to go on seeing blue last night whoooo hoooooo :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and lovely amps this morning as well :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243, +4.5 275

Wow! BLUE!!! That is awesome and she is still looking pretty good today, not much of a bounce at all. It is so great to see her responding to the insulin. Keep us posted if you get those test results!
 
Re: 12/16 Weezer AMPS 243, +4.5 275

WEEZER YOU GOT BLUE!!!!!! wE ARE SO HAPPY dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat party_cat
 
MISS WEEZIE LOOK AT YOU IN BLUE!!!!!! What a wonderful cycle!!!! And not a bad bounce today!!

Congratulations!!!!! Excitement all over LL for our Weezer (and of course, you, too Linda who has been the most awesome, patient bean ever). Pls let us know when you hear the results.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top