12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 +14 54 +16 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

A bit of a drop this morning...hopefully she'll level off and surf it now! Hubby is home from work today, should a pokefest be necessary!

I'm hoping to catch up on condos after work today...along with working out, and posting new items on Etsy, and having a relaxing dinner, and getting to bed at a reasonable hour. Really, it's not TOO much stuff to get done in one evening!!!

Happy Friday, everyone!!

Amy
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie AMPS 135 +2 80

Yay Trixie! Looks like she wants a little extra attention today. Have a great day Amy! I hope you get it all done, especially the extra rest part. :-D
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Other numbers from today:
+4 54
+8.75 69

Sooooo... a little stunned with this 42. Given that number, I gave her a bit of gravy, then her LC dinner. I'm obviously not shooting a 42 tonight, and am assuming this means an automatic reduction, yes?

I've never had such a low pre-shot, so I'm just looking for feedback in if it what we've done is OK. I figured it was too low to even consider stalling, too low for even a BCS. Just interested in other opinions...thanks!
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

Hmmmm....if it were me and if I had the time (read, you have the time), I'd stall a bit and see if she comes up so I could shoot just to keep the momentum going but I always shoot anything above 50....it's absolutely fine if you are not comfortable with that and want her higher. You are right to not shoot this number....she needs to be up in the 50s or whatever number you are comfortable shooting at to do so.

I think whether you want to take a reduction or not is up to you. Normally, for newbies, if they skip a shot because of a low PS, then they reduce. But Trix doesn't hold her reductions. If you are doing
three times under 50...is this the third time? If so, you can try and reduce.

You know her best. If you go ahead and skip and reduce her tomorrow, you can always take her back up if she doesn't hold it. So follow your gut.

ETA: oopss...just saw that you already fed. So...given that, if you even stall 1-1/2 to 2 hours, check and then shoot a rising number, I think that is fine, too. Just don't shoot a food spike....but I know you know that :-D
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

I think the lowest I've shot is 59. She was absolutely frantic, so we knew something was up. If she wasn't in the 40s, I would have held off feeding, and stalled for a little while.

I won't be able to shoot in 1.5-2 hours - doing so would throw me too far off with my work schedule and the upcoming holidays (in fact, I'm going to need to adjust her shot time even earlier later next week to accomodate family visits and all that.)

I was going to go the "3 cycles under 50" route before giving her a reduction; however, she usually earns her reductions so early in the cycle (between +2 and +4), that with this low number so late in the day, I'm leaning towards reducing her tomorrow morning even though this is just the first drop below 50. I'm not sure if that logic makes sense, though. Just when I think I have her figured out :roll: :lol: !

Hopefully she won't lose her momentum....
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

Amy: Everything you said makes perfect sense. You really do know her and you have a valid point that she was still dropping early in the cycle. So I say, give it a shot. I know you don't want her to fail a reduction but it's ok
to give her one for all the reasons you mentioned. Remember..."Know Thy Cat" and you do. So no worries!!!

I bet she'll just keep cruising!!! Go Trixie Cat go!!! You're doing great with her!
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

I think she's been working her way towards a reduction all week, but never quite making it. So, she decided to go the dramatic route tonight :lol: ! She did throw me for a loop with that 42. Aside from dental day, this is the first shot we've skipped since February....

Hopefully she'll cruise it - and give me a good, not too high, not too low, shootable number in the morning.
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

3240938210_15ca836f77.jpg
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

The Trixster strikes again! :smile: Amy, if you wanted to adjust the shot time, you could do it all at once in the morning but maybe you're not ready to do that now.
Liz
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

Hmmmm....that's a really good idea, Liz. I may do that - it will save confusion later in the week.
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

Oh my goodness!! I missed all the excitement. I can't believe you didn't have BOS and shoot a 42! :lol: :lol: I know I would have been a little frantic wondering what to do. I would probably do a reduction if it was me, although I did that with Simon when he was 44 and he didn't hold it very long. It is all a guessing game when it comes down to it. Hope Trixie has a good night...no more scaring your bean!
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! Eyes, please

Well you knew Trixie wanted less juice. I guess she just decided to let you know once and for all. I have shot a 56 but don't think I would have the guts to shoot a 42. Great idea on using it as an opportunity to move the shot time. Great job Trixie! Keeping paws crossed here.
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 Eyes, please

The unual thing for Trix is that she's so low, so late in the cycle, so this is uncharted territory for us! That's why I'm leaning towards taking the reduction in the morning. If she did this at +2ish like she usually does, I would have counted it as her first drop below 50. It'll be interesting...

I do have some BOS, but I do know when to keep them stored away, too :lol: !

I gave her a teeny bit of HC at that +13...
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 +14 54 Eyes, please

I don't care how big your BOS are, I would not suggest shooting the 40s. I shoot low and I don't shoot the 40s. There is absolutely no margin of error if you were to do that and the only possible exception is a cat with a late nadir. So, good idea to not tempt fate and err on the side of safety.
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 +14 54 Eyes, please

Thanks, Sienne. It's definitely been an odd night, not shooting. I'm still amazed that she threw that 42 at PMPS time...always keeping us guessing!
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 +14 54 Eyes, please

Hi Amy, Good judgment, good job. And a great idea to take the needed shot-time change tomorrow morning. Have a good evening!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 +14 54 Eyes, please

Wow!! Look at those numbers . Good choice skipping the shot. :mrgreen:Hope you have a wonderful night :)
 
Re: 12/16 Trixie PMBG 42!!! +13 49 +14 54 Eyes, please

AWESOME, LIL T !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and Amy...if you had shot that...you'd have to buy a CART to haul them BOS !! :lol:

lolcats_the_drama.jpg



And I KNOW you thought I might post a pic of a BOS Cart :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top