? 12/16 TiTI's new dose:A cautious 7.75. But her last 7 cycles are a puzzle

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and TiTi

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...r-dose-what-do-you-think.188077/#post-2088890

From Dec 12 thru the 14th, for no reason that I could see, TiTi's BG soared into red, pink , and high yellow.

On the 14th, I tested almost every 2 hours, even thru the wee hours of the morning, and there was no let up from the constant reds, pinks, and high yellows. :eek: A dosecrease seemed inevitable.

What's so odd is that on the 15th, her AMPS was mid yellow, instead of the red I was used to seeing. I tested every 2 hours and found found a steady blue. After PMPS, I got 101@+3. It's obvious that she went to green after that.

Even so, at today's AMPS, I raised her dose by .25, just in case she started soaring into red again.

???? :confused: Can anyone tell me what's going on? I've never seen anything like the soaring and then diving BGs that have occurred from December 12th to December 15th. :confused:??????
 
Her numbers are puzzling. Sometimes I think their bodies are trying to clear the bounce but they just don't have enough insulin to keep it cleared and surf in good numbers. Hopefully the new dose will help flatten TiTi out in lower numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top