12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 PMPS 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Tiggy had a ton of energy yesterday - lots of playing and running around. He went shooting up after his skipped AMPS. i didnt reduce his dose.

Worked out its Tiggy having diarrhea but its intermittent so am hoping he will come through it. Was giving him half a fortiflora sachet a day and so have increased it to one...
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

Ok i have a question over counting. Tiggy has received this dose for 17 cycles including one skip. I had to skip yesterday am because he was too low to shoot. So does that mean I have to start counting cycles again from the date of the skip? ie should i start counting again?
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

I don't have counting advice, but I have to say it almost sounds like you're playing Uno! I know, I'm a nerd....but it made me laugh :lol: I hope someone can answer your question soon
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

Like The Count on Sesame Street....ONE! Ah ah ah! TWO! Ah ah ah! Don't forget to add....A la peanut butter sandwiches!
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

If you can't shoot due to a low number, then you should be taking a reduction. Once you take the reduction, the count re-starts. If you shoot through a bounce, you're still going to be taking a reduction within a cycle or two. Once you reduce, the count re-starts.
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

Hi Wendy, glad you asked the counting question, interesting to know! Sorry about the diarrhea, that stinks, hope you can clear it up with fortiflora! Have a good night
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

I'm sorry....I did not do a good job of answering your question. Tiggy is not a newly dx cat as he was dx a year ago. So....the question is, are you taking reductions as if he were newly dx....that is when he gets below 50 once or are you taking reductions based on one time under 40 or three times between 40-50, whichever is first? If you skip because he's too low to shoot but you are not reducing unless he goes below 40 once or between 40-50 three times, then the cycle count starts over.

However, I actually would recommend you reduce tonight and shoot 5u and start counting again and see how he does. He got to 43 after you stalled for two hours and that is pretty low. So, IMHO, you should reduce tonight.
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

I am taking reductions when he goes under 50 three times or under 40 once. I tried the other way assuming he was newly diagnosed before, and the reductions didnt hold so now I am behaving like he is long term DX. But I like the idea of a reduction anyway since he was so so close to 40 it's within meter variance.. So I will try 5 starting tonite..
 
Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question

I think that is the wise thing to do. You can always take him back up a little bit if need be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top