Re: 12/16 Tiggy AMPS 241 +6 189 +8 185 - counting question
I'm sorry....I did not do a good job of answering your question. Tiggy is not a newly dx cat as he was dx a year ago. So....the question is, are you taking reductions as if he were newly dx....that is when he gets below 50 once or are you taking reductions based on one time under 40 or three times between 40-50, whichever is first? If you skip because he's too low to shoot but you are not reducing unless he goes below 40 once or between 40-50 three times, then the cycle count starts over.
However, I actually would recommend you reduce tonight and shoot 5u and start counting again and see how he does. He got to 43 after you stalled for two hours and that is pretty low. So, IMHO, you should reduce tonight.