AMPS 404. UGH! Because I said I wanted blue, not yellow?!o I guess I am back to 1? with her crazy unpredictability I am afraid to increase by more than .2.
Kristen,
Just about every cat is unique [Sam certainly has his own issues ;-) - keytones history being the biggie]. The deal with this kitty is that it has these crazy bouts of innappetence swings for various reasons. So when the cat eats less or more their BGs and insulin needs fluctuate a lot. That's what Judy is fighting here diabetes and dosing wise.
Very smart of you to follow along - that the way to really learn here is to watch other people and look at their SS's.
I thought this would be preshot---but I don't know if this is a rising number. Will test again in10 minutes. I have to go out soon to baby sit and won't be home till 9:30 or 10 ===which is+13 or +13.5. I could still shoot then--what do you think? I know I have to lower the dose, but I am stumped with these crazy swings. She did not eat much today--is having some of those symptoms --asking for food and then not eating. And some jaw symptoms too.
What a drop today. Wouldn't it be nice if they'd just give us similar am and pm numbers all the time with pretty, u-shaped curves? That'd be too easy, though. They're trying to keep us young by keeping us on our toes all the time! But I wouldn't be surprised if I've got a few premature grays under my hair-dye!
I am at my daughter's house, just finished putting the kids to bed. I will retest when I get home. I believe you were in agreement that I should shoot .3. WHat if she has gone up considerably?
I don't know. I little more?? Not being stupid - really I don't know. Her appetite swings are so up and down - no consistency and the liquids might now be helping the lower appetites go away faster. Just so hard to say. A lot would be based on what your expectations of tonight would be. But being cautious would be warranted.