12/16 SimonB AMPS 165 +6 165 PMPS 149 +3 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
Good Morning everyone ~O) ~O)
Yesterday
AMPS 171 1.0u
+ 3 109
+ 7 119
PMPS Skipped to back on schedule

First full day on decreased dose, let's get back on track Simon cat_pet_icon

Have a great Sunday everyone, prayers for those in need.
 
Re: 12/16 SimonB AMPS 165 +6 165

Just popping in to say hi. Are you really using the Freestyle lite meter as in your signature? I was warned off that because it reads too low when the BG is high. I wasnt sure I was convinced until I got a Bayer contour and could see the numbers for myself. When the cats were green and blue the numbers in both meters agreed but the yellows not so much. Sometimes yellow on the Freestyle was yellow on the Contour.. but many times it was yellow on the Freestyle and pink or worse on the contour. Suddenly it made so much more sense. So I ditched the Freestyle.

Anyway Simons numbers look great!
 
Hi Wendy

Thanks, I know about the FS reading low compared to other meters in the higher bgs, in
fact I did some of my own testing, which confirmed this. For now at least (lots of strips) I can live with
that, I'm going to treat higher numbers the same anyway, and it seems fine in the range I want Simon to be in :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top