12/16 Rocket AMPS 144 PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi LL family,
praying for those kitties that are struggling as well as the beans who are not well....

we are off to the vet early this afternoon.....

they're doing bp readings to see where he is at....but i noticed that since Wed night he is peeing more...so obviously drinking more water since he does get his subq daily....usually that's a sign that he is getting a UTI...at least that has been the norm in the past...so i will be asking them to do a cysto to rule that out....

last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58584

I've been keeping a close eye on him since our episode on Tuesday....so far he is ok though tired....i gotta keep in mind his age and his multiple illnesses....

we need as always your prayers.....

AMPS 144

i haven't upped his dose...seems to work ok the 2.75u.....i will try to update his SS this weekend....

NOTE to the Newbies: Rocket does not follow the tight protocol due to his multiple illnesses....we used to...but now we take one day at a time.....

i took the afternoon off work so i can take him to the vet....taking a bp reading here shortly....i truly hope things are ok with him....
 
Re: 12/16 Rocket AMPS 144-vet apt today

Prayers that Rocket is doing fine & is well! What a great bean you are!! He is & Comet is so lucky to have a bean like you!! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 12/16 Rocket AMPS 144-back from vet

we are back...

bp readings were fine per the vet....she totally dismissed everything that went on with Rocket on Tuesday....this is the vet that is covering the mat leave for Rocket's vet....i'm NOT happy with her....

I better stop there before i get even more upset....

they did a cysto and we will now await the results....


he was cranky as always at the clinic....and when we got home he ate two servings .....waiting for him to settle before we do subqs.....

ohmygod_smile

actually....better get off the pc now...Rocket is waiting for his subq.... ;-)
 
Re: 12/16 Rocket AMPS 144-back from vet

Sending lots of prayers for Rocket and hugs for you, Claudia. You are a MOST excellent bean. Hope Comet continues to do well.
 
PMPS 103

considering he was at the vet's 2 hrs prior...not a bad number....i was expecting something higher....i take what he gives me!

and he ate ok....

so all in all....not a bad day for Rocket...all things considered....
 
Hi Claudia,
Rocket may be a little cranky, but he's got lots of spunk!! I hope the tests will be negative and that Rocket is just going through a phase. It sounds like he's doing remarkably well.

Hope you and your family have a good weekend. How's Comet doing?

Ella & Rusty, sending lots of healing vines to his pal Rocket
 
Hi, guys!!!

a good day for Rocket is a wonderful thing!!!

sending continued "feel good" vines his way :-D

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top