Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
hi LL family,
praying for those kitties that are struggling as well as the beans who are not well....
we are off to the vet early this afternoon.....
they're doing bp readings to see where he is at....but i noticed that since Wed night he is peeing more...so obviously drinking more water since he does get his subq daily....usually that's a sign that he is getting a UTI...at least that has been the norm in the past...so i will be asking them to do a cysto to rule that out....
last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58584
I've been keeping a close eye on him since our episode on Tuesday....so far he is ok though tired....i gotta keep in mind his age and his multiple illnesses....
we need as always your prayers.....
AMPS 144
i haven't upped his dose...seems to work ok the 2.75u.....i will try to update his SS this weekend....
NOTE to the Newbies: Rocket does not follow the tight protocol due to his multiple illnesses....we used to...but now we take one day at a time.....
i took the afternoon off work so i can take him to the vet....taking a bp reading here shortly....i truly hope things are ok with him....
praying for those kitties that are struggling as well as the beans who are not well....
we are off to the vet early this afternoon.....
they're doing bp readings to see where he is at....but i noticed that since Wed night he is peeing more...so obviously drinking more water since he does get his subq daily....usually that's a sign that he is getting a UTI...at least that has been the norm in the past...so i will be asking them to do a cysto to rule that out....
last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58584
I've been keeping a close eye on him since our episode on Tuesday....so far he is ok though tired....i gotta keep in mind his age and his multiple illnesses....
we need as always your prayers.....
AMPS 144
i haven't upped his dose...seems to work ok the 2.75u.....i will try to update his SS this weekend....
NOTE to the Newbies: Rocket does not follow the tight protocol due to his multiple illnesses....we used to...but now we take one day at a time.....
i took the afternoon off work so i can take him to the vet....taking a bp reading here shortly....i truly hope things are ok with him....