? 12/16 - PAX PMPS 82 should I give full shot?

Jennifer, for future reference, these are 3 of the experienced people who are good to tag at this time of night . Hopefully they will see this .:bighug:
 
at this point I am skipping the shot. He is already over 2 hours late and I would have to skip work tomorrow to give him his AM shot. I hope he doesn't bounce too high tonight :(
He dropped to 71 at +14 after AM shot
 
I am sorry I am just seeing the tag Jennifer. I would get a few more tests in to see he is surfing ok.
Has he eaten his normal meals for this time of night?
 
Sorry I wasn’t on earlier. DH is replacing my computer.

For next time, that 82 is shootable if following TR, you are able to monitor, and have plenty of strips and high carb food. Pax is finally starting to see some serious greens on this dose. Since he is back from remission, you do want to be a bit more aggressive this time around. The sooner you can get his numbers regulated, the better the chance of remission a second time.

Also note that since he was breaking a bounce today, there was a good chance of downward momentum tonight.
 
Looks like I made a bad choice. He was at 405 this morning. I wont be able to monitor today because of work, but if his numbers are low again at least I will know how to proceed.
 
Jennifer , don't feel badly :bighug: We learn as we go and have to make the best decisions at the time we are faced with them . Late at night with a double digit BG would have caused me to make the same decision :bighug: He will come down and you have gained valuable info and insight :bighug: BTW, Pax is gorgeous !!!
 
Managing a diabetic cat is one big experiment. This was a learning opportunity. Onward and forward.
 
Back
Top