12/16 Oscar AMPS 292, 203 +7, PMPS 276

josette

Member Since 2022
Today is day 4 of the increase to 7 U twice a day of Lantus.

am I to increase to 7.5 U tomorrow????
 
The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-amps-312-276-7-pmps-293.271603/

As long as you are following TR, and getting two tests per cycle, and are not seeing anything below 200, you can increase by 0.5 units after 3 days on a dose, So yes to the increase. He does seem to be seeing more yellows, less pinks, so trending in the right direction.


Thank you. I just feel so anxious when I increase. I keep looking at him to make sure he is okay.
 
The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-amps-312-276-7-pmps-293.271603/

As long as you are following TR, and getting two tests per cycle, and are not seeing anything below 200, you can increase by 0.5 units after 3 days on a dose, So yes to the increase. He does seem to be seeing more yellows, less pinks, so trending in the right direction.

Just curious... by .5U, not .25U?

ETA: guess that direction is because ProZinc is used. I'm used to Lantus, so never mind!! Sorry!! :oops:
 
Last edited:
Actually, it's after 5 units you go to 0.5 unit increases, unless tweaking a dose that is showing you some greens already.
 
The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-amps-312-276-7-pmps-293.271603/

As long as you are following TR, and getting two tests per cycle, and are not seeing anything below 200, you can increase by 0.5 units after 3 days on a dose, So yes to the increase. He does seem to be seeing more yellows, less pinks, so trending in the right direction.

I did have a 203 +7 this morning. You stated anything below 200….. is that at the AMPS /PMPS only or at any time?
 
We are looking for how low the dose takes the cat, so lows at any time you see it. Nadirs times can move around,
 
The TR protocol says to hold doses with blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles. The lower the blue, the longer I held the dose. So low blues 10 cycles.
 
I see more yellow, less pink, that's progress. :)

With TR, you lower the dose if you see a number below 50.

A favour to ask, we ask people to start a new post for every day that they post (not all post every day), with a link to the previous post. The forum is busy enough that it's hard to keep track of older bumped up posts. And they'll sometimes get missed.
 
Back
Top