The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-amps-312-276-7-pmps-293.271603/
As long as you are following TR, and getting two tests per cycle, and are not seeing anything below 200, you can increase by 0.5 units after 3 days on a dose, So yes to the increase. He does seem to be seeing more yellows, less pinks, so trending in the right direction.
The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-amps-312-276-7-pmps-293.271603/
As long as you are following TR, and getting two tests per cycle, and are not seeing anything below 200, you can increase by 0.5 units after 3 days on a dose, So yes to the increase. He does seem to be seeing more yellows, less pinks, so trending in the right direction.
Just curious... by .5U, not .25U?
ETA: guess that direction is because ProZinc is used. I'm used to Lantus, so never mind!! Sorry!!![]()
The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-amps-312-276-7-pmps-293.271603/
As long as you are following TR, and getting two tests per cycle, and are not seeing anything below 200, you can increase by 0.5 units after 3 days on a dose, So yes to the increase. He does seem to be seeing more yellows, less pinks, so trending in the right direction.
We are looking for how low the dose takes the cat, so lows at any time you see it. Nadirs times can move around,
The TR protocol says to hold doses with blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles. The lower the blue, the longer I held the dose. So low blues 10 cycles.