12/16 Mikan AMPS 283, +2 160, +4.5 112, +6.5 136: PMPS 341

12/15/23

Good morning.

We increased her dose to 2.75U this morning.
At 2.5U, she was much steadier but just couldn't get down to the green nadir consistently.
She had a same pattern before and I felt that we needed to intervene.
Hope Mikan can get back on the track soon!

Have a wonderful Saturday, everyone!
Good morning, Kit,
Ok here’s hoping the increase will get the greens. Let’s go Mikan. Just no funny stuff or limes, please. We love you without the need to show off and drama.
Steady and safe, please.
Wishing you both all the luck with this dose. :bighug:
We are right behind you, tomorrow we will increase, too.
;)
Have a great weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, wishing Mikan all the best with the increase . I think it's a good move :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Paws crossed I thought this sort of looked like Mikan :cat:
maine-coon-male-cat-silver-tabby-fur-front-paws-crossed-young-maine-coon-male-cat-silver-tabby-fur-front-paws-crossed-laying-220708696.jpg
 
Last edited:
Good morning, Kit,
Ok here’s hoping the increase will get the greens. Let’s go Mikan. Just no funny stuff or limes, please. We love you without the need to show off and drama.
Steady and safe, please.
Wishing you both all the luck with this dose. :bighug:
We are right behind you, tomorrow we will increase, too.
;)
Have a great weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Staci!
I was worried that this may happen. She has a tendency to go limey and then come down on the dose quickly only to stagnate. :rolleyes:
So hard to strike a happy medium between extreme drama and boring flat o_O.
But we'll see how far she can go with this dose. If not, we will go up again!
Have a great Saturday!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase! Sending the usual some action without the dramatic shenanigans. :bighug:
Thanks Alicia!
She continues to just hang around in the 100s - although it's nice not to have to worry about the lows, this isn't what we sign up for either o_O
I think we are on the way up path right now. We'll see how high we need to go.
It's just take so long to readjust upwards :rolleyes:
You and Kit cat have a nice Saturday!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Goos luck with the increase, Kit. She can def give you more greens. Looks like MIkan's bounces are lower so perhaps with an increase she'll get the boost she needs to give more green as well.
Paws crossed you'll see a more stable pattern soon :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yeah, it's true that she's not as bouncy. I do think she likely needs a bit more juice but we'll see show she does with this dose.
I'm trying to look at this as a result of the progress she made - it's an adjustment time.
I hope you and Fistuk are having a great weekend, Shelly! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry I wasn't here for Mikan the last 2 days but Nestle is always on the beach. Just waiting and waiting for his girls.
Good luck with the increase. We will cross our fingers and paws for you.
Come on sweet Mikan. Work that dose and get your swimsuit on.


upload_2023-12-16_14-57-4.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-16_14-57-4.png
    upload_2023-12-16_14-57-4.png
    341.6 KB · Views: 97
Thanks Staci!
I was worried that this may happen. She has a tendency to go limey and then come down on the dose quickly only to stagnate. :rolleyes:
So hard to strike a happy medium between extreme drama and boring flat o_O.
But we'll see how far she can go with this dose. If not, we will go up again!
Have a great Saturday!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I agree. Ivy does the same. And it’s up and down and while they adjust to coming down from the higher depot it’s a very stressful several days of draining the depot. I can’t seem to get the right dose either. And on little sleep it’s rough.

And of course I’m increasing and will have to be out for some holiday stuff this next week. More stress. Jeez. Wish I could get some stability here. :(
 
I agree. Ivy does the same. And it’s up and down and while they adjust to coming down from the higher depot it’s a very stressful several days of draining the depot. I can’t seem to get the right dose either. And on little sleep it’s rough.

And of course I’m increasing and will have to be out for some holiday stuff this next week. More stress. Jeez. Wish I could get some stability here. :(
I hear you, Staci.
Like I said to Karolina, everything takes just so darn long.
For those of us who likes to get things done quickly and efficiently, this has been so stressful.
And of course, the holiday stuff. My stomach acid has doubled this month :blackeye:
But we will get through this!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top