12/16 Johnny PMPS 312 +2(190)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Johnny and his brother Fritz joined forces in protest this morning and walked all over us in bed while occasionally vocalizing their 'extreme' hunger. I knew they weren't starving as there was food out downstairs. It just wasn't *new,* which seemed to be the point of contention. Some under the blanket snuggling staved Johnny off until it was time. Fritz followed his leader into silence and probably looked out the window for a while. One point for the beans.

We'll get a +2 tonight and hopefully hand Johnny a little parachute (LC snack) to slow him down!

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32191
 
Re: 12/16 Johnny AMPS 378 +3.5(406) +6.5(174) PMPS 312

are you going to be around this weekend? I'm thinking it might be worthwhile to increase Johnny's dose a little bit, but with his flair for the dramatic, it would be best to do that when you'll be home for part of the next few cycles. Thoughts or ideas?
 
Re: 12/16 Johnny AMPS 378 +3.5(406) +6.5(174) PMPS 312

Libby, we're up for increasing by a bit. What are you thinking? .5u or higher? Could it possibly help in the 'freefall' department and get him to tighten his range a bit? Brian is around all day tomorrow and said we could start tomorrow a.m. We're around this weekend, too. Let me know what you're thinking.

Sienne, perhaps if Johnny received the 'rainbow kitty' award, he would set his sights on another category like "most improved in the non-jumping-around dept." I'll just tell him he won and maybe that will be enough!
 
Re: 12/16 Johnny AMPS 378 +3.5(406) +6.5(174) PMPS 312

I think 0.5 sounds good, if Brian is up to it. It would be nice to break through this.

I'm not going to talk about awards, since any awards Lucy would come up with would probably not be for things we want her to teach Johnny to do.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/16 Johnny AMPS 378 +3.5(406) +6.5(174) PMPS 312

just adding, I know you know what to do but do keep on top of things if you increase. Johnny was in the 50s on this dose 2 days ago and he might go there again. Definitely get early cycle spot checks and be prepared to stop any drops. I think more insulin will be beneficial but you have to be able to keep him from dropping too much.
 
Re: 12/16 Johnny AMPS 378 +3.5(406) +6.5(174) PMPS 312

Sounds like a plan! We'll do .5u starting tomorrow a.m. Brian will be all over the testing/feeding from +1 or +2 and on to make sure Johnny is safe. I haven't been great about posting during the day, but I'll definitely start a post in the a.m. and keep it updated (chart will also be updated). Thanks for posting to us tonight. I feel good about upping the dose a bit. I hope it's what he needs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top