12/16 Jackson AMPS 184 +3 67 +4.5 54 + 5.5 48 +6 129 PMPS 236 +2 207 +4 140 +5 174

Well he’s been having a whole low run again while I’m at work… my cousin is home trying to work between stressing over Jack. She gave MC and then HC food a couple of times, and honey once when he dipped to 48. It took a bit for it all to hit, but now the carbs plus probably the bounce are hitting and he’s heading straight up. From 48 to 129 in under an hour… ugh cat…

I’m hesitant to decrease his dose again yet though… couldn’t he still have some 1.75 depot coming into play? Last time I decreased to 1.25 units, he shot way back up, it didn’t work at all… But I can’t have him crashing when I’m not home either. The other day, NO ONE was home, I’m so grateful he’s okay after that…
 
He’s done with this dose. You’re four cycles past 1.75 units and have a 1.0 unit dose in there. The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction.

Any chance your cousin retested that below 50 with a hand held meter? I would take the reduction anyway, since you are following SLGS.
 
There didn’t end up being a 1.0 unit dose. I waffled about it, but ended up giving 1.5 (a little late) anyway. You are referring to the shot immediately after he had his unattended super-low a couple days ago, right?

I’m the only one willing to do an ear test by hand. I would have if I’d been here. (Besides, she was running back and forth fairly quickly; she was on phones today.) I’m guessing from previous tests I’ve done against this Libre that he was actually probably in the 60’s range when it said high 40’s. But without having done the check I don’t know for sure.

He’s definitely on a reactive bounce now, it’s not a sharp rise like it was at first, but the graph is still rising, just a gentler slope of one.

I guess I’ll just have to hope the 1.25 units works this time? If it doesn’t, might I end up doing the “skinny” or “fat” dosing thing?
 
Last edited:
I guess I’ll just have to hope the 1.25 units works this time? If it doesn’t, might I end up doing the “skinny” or “fat” dosing thing?
It's not uncommon to go up and down in dose a few times. I'd wait a while before thinking of fattening and skinnying the dose.
 
Back
Top