CassAndGordy(GA)
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-14-gordy-amps-242.207961/
Well, I went to Orlando last night and Gord decided to pull some antics... my mom isn't as finessed at stalling and I was on a ride when she texted me. She made the decision to feed and retest a little later. Since he was above 120, she shot. I wish she'd gotten more tests in. But he came out ok.
This afternoon when I got home, she was like "oh I didn't do anymore tests today because he was 300 this AM." I chuckled and told her preshots mean nothing. I looked at him and went, I bet he is low.... my parents didn't believe me.
KNOW THY CAT. He wasn't anxious for food or anything... it was just his eyes.
I choose not to reduce since the shot times are a tad wonky. And then I completely forgot about that later shot last night when I did tonight.
oh well. It'll all work out.
Well, I went to Orlando last night and Gord decided to pull some antics... my mom isn't as finessed at stalling and I was on a ride when she texted me. She made the decision to feed and retest a little later. Since he was above 120, she shot. I wish she'd gotten more tests in. But he came out ok.
This afternoon when I got home, she was like "oh I didn't do anymore tests today because he was 300 this AM." I chuckled and told her preshots mean nothing. I looked at him and went, I bet he is low.... my parents didn't believe me.
I choose not to reduce since the shot times are a tad wonky. And then I completely forgot about that later shot last night when I did tonight.