? 12/16 Gary; AMPS 370 +3 210, +7 260 +10 341

Sepi

Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-gary-amps-282-4-348.296621/

My question is could the 2 unit glargine bid be too much? Meaning we skipped over 1.25 and 1.75. Could less insulin be better?
I've only been at two for less than a week. And I did have some days where I think I muffed the shot (meaning the graph for that cycle never had the normal drop).
So maybe I just stay the course and see what the next few days at 2 show us???
Thanks!
 
It doesn't look like 2U is too much. He doesn't seem to have dropped below 200 in the time you've been on 2U unless he did in the first cycle when you got no tests.

Considering his history of DKA, you might want to follow TR so that you can take dose increases faster. You are feeding only wet and testing enough for TR.

If you're okay to switch to TR, you can go up to 2.25U from tomorrow.
 
It doesn't look like 2U is too much. He doesn't seem to have dropped below 200 in the time you've been on 2U unless he did in the first cycle when you got no tests.

Considering his history of DKA, you might want to follow TR so that you can take dose increases faster. You are feeding only wet and testing enough for TR.

If you're okay to switch to TR, you can go up to 2.25U from tomorrow.
 
Good luck with the increase , if you do switch to TR please note it on your signature and the date and also on your spreadsheet up top.
We also like members who switch to TR put a blank line above the date and just type TR NOW and color code it any color so it stands out :cat:
@Sepi
 
Good luck with the increase , if you do switch to TR please note it on your signature and the date and also on your spreadsheet up top.
We also like members who switch to TR put a blank line above the date and just type TR NOW and color code it any color so it stands out :cat:
@Sepi
Thank you. So the blank line above the date, so you mean on the Spreadsheet? So if I started tomorrow, I would leave a blank line after 12/16 and then put TR in some color and continue underneath?
 
Back
Top