12/16 Fritz AMPS 136 +4 128 +7 64 +10 81 PMPS 110+2 129 +6.5 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Member Since 2016
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...26-7-5-128-9-5-135-pmps-117-4-93-7-69.169718/
Had to be out of coach most of the day poor Fritz was a trooper and spent the day in his carrier. He did great considering.
His asthma has been flaring up again. So at 8:30 pm I had to give rescue, flovent and oral 5ml pred. I'm going to try and give him both rescue and flovent for a week and see if that controls the asthma if not back on pred.:banghead::banghead::arghh: With his flares ups I have to wonder if he will ever come down in doses:arghh::arghh::nailbiting::nailbiting:.
My hopes now without giving up is that I can keep him regulated.

What range does he need to stay in to be regulated under 150?

Have a good Friday :):)

We are off to spend a couple of weeks at a nice RV resort in Las Vegas. We now have a new hot water heater:)

Doodles Fritz has his eyes on you..... Be strong and keep up the fight. Hugs to you Karen:bighug::bighug::bighug: and scritches to both kitties
 
There are various degrees of regulation but yes, for AT tightly regulated would be 69 -140/150. What is Regulation If he needs the pred unfortunetly it's what he needs. Wonder if eventually he can get a lower dose of it. I hope the holistic vet has some ideas. I was reading a bit about it again yesterday and it just seems like pred is the best option. @Melissa & Tarragon is also on 5mg pred for asthma but is very tightly controlled for a long time now going mostly between 3 & 3.5u. Tarragon

Glad Fritz's carrier stay didn't affect him much and having hot water is so needed! Enjoy the stay in Vegas and hope you have a good time up there. Thanks for always thinking of us. :bighug::bighug:
 
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...26-7-5-128-9-5-135-pmps-117-4-93-7-69.169718/
Had to be out of coach most of the day poor Fritz was a trooper and spent the day in his carrier. He did great considering.
His asthma has been flaring up again. So at 8:30 pm I had to give rescue, flovent and oral 5ml pred. I'm going to try and give him both rescue and flovent for a week and see if that controls the asthma if not back on pred.:banghead::banghead::arghh: With his flares ups I have to wonder if he will ever come down in doses:arghh::arghh::nailbiting::nailbiting:.
My hopes now without giving up is that I can keep him regulated.

What range does he need to stay in to be regulated under 150?

Have a good Friday :):)

We are off to spend a couple of weeks at a nice RV resort in Las Vegas. We now have a new hot water heater:)

Doodles Fritz has his eyes on you..... Be strong and keep up the fight. Hugs to you Karen:bighug::bighug::bighug: and scritches to both kitties
Not sure if budesonide could be an alternative? It is not AS good but the side effects are much less:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top