12/16 Fistuk AMPS 81, +6.75 79, +9 117 PMPS 94, +2.25 88, +4 106

Beautiful numbers this cycle.
We wish you a boring Caturday.

upload_2023-12-16_11-55-27.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-16_11-55-27.png
    upload_2023-12-16_11-55-27.png
    341.6 KB · Views: 181
Unfortunately only cold, without the snow. We normally get in this area a first dump around Nov and then rain. Probably snow will come again in Jan/Feb.
Are you still barried in snow?

No. I'm close to Toronto and we haven't had any snow. And the temperatures have been really mild too for this time of the year. Kinda lucky but also kinda scary as the climate changes.
 
Hi Shelly. So glad Fistik Is having a great cycle today. And he even baked some goods. What a good boy you have!
It sounds like you’re having a lovely Caturday. Enjoy the evening. Hope it’s very boring :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Same here, we barely had any snow and it's not really cold. It's actually raining today, crazy for December in Minnesota!
I am glad Fistuk is doing well, and your Saturday sounds like a dream.
 
This boy is so gorgeous. We were watching The Crown and he was sleeping between us. Suddenly he woke up and came to sit right in front of me in this Buddha-like position as he does when he gets ready for me to test him. So I got the message he wants to be tested and fed. His onset is normally at +3 but obv he wanted to tell me he's already going down.

I guess tonight I'm setting the alarm for +7...

It's nice to see he's working the dose! But I'm wondering what to do if he will go to the limes? I saw somewhere here that sometimes folks wait for three drops below before reducing the dose. Because he's been swinging between 0.10 and a drop, and it looked like a drop wasn't enough I'd like to be prepared and think what to do in case.
Any thoughts?

@tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo
 
The three drops between 40-50 on three separate days are for kitties that tend to fail reductions. Fistuk is still newly diabetic and barely four months since diagnosis, so I personally wouldn't follow this scenario.
I might try preventing the drop into limes by feeding slightly higher LC at onset. I would also vary up the testing times during the PM cycle just to catch a drop. Just my humble opinion for Shelly and Fistuk's situation :bighug:
 
The three drops between 40-50 on three separate days are for kitties that tend to fail reductions. Fistuk is still newly diabetic and barely four months since diagnosis, so I personally wouldn't follow this scenario.
I might try preventing the drop into limes by feeding slightly higher LC at onset. I would also vary up the testing times during the PM cycle just to catch a drop. Just my humble opinion for Shelly and Fistuk's situation :bighug:
Thanks, Angela. It's good to know which scenario the three drops is for.
I'll take now +4 and see what I feel would be best to feed him.
Something in the way you wrote about this particular to our situation brought back a memory of his unusual behaviour when he broke through glucose toxicity. I can't put into words what I'm sensing but some insight is brewing :bighug:
 
Back
Top