12/16 Crushy amps 421

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110036&p=1161591#p1161591

I am so unbelievably fed up with these bounces

And I feel like I keep making the wrong decision with dosage
(your not kidding Donaleen...dosing is still so hard!)

After 3 days of mostly pinks I finally decided to raise his dose back up to 1.75 last night. He hit 94 at +3 so I fed 3 oz of 16% carbs. Got a 67 at +4 so I fed 3 oz of 21%. Thats 6 OUNCES of med/high carb food to keep him from going lower!! And of course he bounced into the stratosphere after that.

If I hadnt fed him that food how low would he have gone? How much will I have to feed next time he dives to keep him up?

the three days of mostly pinks did not LOOK like a bounce to me. His bounces usually do not have nadirs and he definitely had nadirs on those days. But APPARENTLY last night was the wrong time to raise his dose because he went straight down.

This is just driving me nuts
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top